Friday, 10th February 2017
Prev  |  Next

Def Leppard's Live From Detroit DVD/Blu-ray/2CD (Released Today)

Def Leppard 2016. Live From Detroit

Def Leppard's new And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit DVD/Blu-ray/2CD has been released around the world today.

The video was filmed last July in Detroit/Clarkston, MI and features 17 songs.

The DVD/2CD package, individual DVD and Blu-rays and digital edition are all now available to buy.

This follows the TV premiere in Germany and the Japanese release on 27th January.

"And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit" was first announced in November 2016.

The digital version which was initially available only on iTunes UK and in Germany has now been added to stores in North America.

The band's first concert film (shot on tour) since 'In The Round-In Your Face' which was filmed in 1988 and released in September 1989 on VHS tape.

Read some quotes below by Phil and Joe.

The film was directed by James Yukich who directed Iron Maiden's classic 1985 'Live After Death'.

Def Leppard 2016.

Buy 'And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit' Online

And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit CD/Video - Tracklisting

  • CD1
  • 01 - Let's Go - (5:01)
  • 02 - Animal - (4:03)
  • 03 - Let It Go - (5:36)
  • 04 - Dangerous - (3:39)
  • 05 - Foolin' - (4:44)
  • 06 - Love Bites - (5:39)
  • 07 - Armageddon It - (5:10)
  • 08 - Rock On - (3:36)
  • 09 - Man Enough - (3:54)
  • CD2
  • 01 - Rocket - (4:57)
  • 02 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak - (4:29)
  • 03 - Switch 625 (Instrumental) - (5:30)
  • 04 - Medley: Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) - (5:58)
  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked - (4:35)
  • 06 - Pour Some Sugar On Me - (4:24)
  • 07 - Rock Of Ages - (4:54)
  • 08 - Photograph - (5:25)
  • Running Time - 88 Minutes.
  • Directed By - James Yukich.
  • DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Videos
  • 01 - Let's Go (Lyric Video) - (5:04)
  • 02 - Let's Go (Promo Video) - (5:07)
  • 03 - Dangerous (Promo Video) - (3:33)
  • 04 - Man Enough (Promo Video) - (4:07)
  • 05 - We Belong (Promo Video) - (5:13)
  • Running Time - 23 Minutes.

Joe Elliott - January 2017 Interview Quote

"We kind of were sat around twiddling our thumbs last Spring and I just kind of mentioned to everybody. I said you do realise that we haven't released a live concert DVD since the one that came out on VHS tape in 1988 or 1989 which was the In The Round-In Your Face. Yes, we did release VIVA! Hysteria which was essentially just us doing that one album. So it wasn't a concert performance as such. And I said I think we owe it to ourselves and our fans to actually update our catalogue from a visual point of view instead of just raw stuff that's on YouTube and what have you."

Phil Collen - 26th August 2016 Interview Quotes

"What was really cool. I mean we actually just recorded one of the shows just a few weeks ago. We was live in Detroit and we're putting a DVD out. And you know I don't usually get a chance to see the show. You know unless I'm like turning around and catching a little look here and there."

"But we had to approve all the images and the sound and everything. The mix and it looked amazing. The show's amazing. So that's another thing we still have coming out. I'm not sure of the exact date of it at the moment. But Def Leppard Live In Detroit should be a DVD coming out at some point. And it looks spectacular."

Phil Collen - 6th February 2017 Interview Quotes

"Well normally when you have a concert video or a DVD or whatever it is, you don't really capture what's going down. You have to be there. Now with the technology and everything. I think, I looked as this thing, I was like wow you can actually tell that there's something spectacular going off. And if you've got a big system as well it's actually the next best thing to being there."

"And it wasn't before you know you'd get kind of not very great edits and the mixing and everything wasn't there. But Ronan McHugh who does all the Def Leppard stuff. He actually, he mixed the Delta Deep stuff, he produced - co-produced the last Def Leppard album and he's our out front sound guy. He mixed the thing and Eagle Rock, who actually filmed it, done such an amazing job. Camera angles, at capturing the right stuff that it's the best thing we've ever put out as you know live footage."

Def Leppard And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit - UK iTunes Quote

"As the sun began to set over a frenzied Detroit crowd, Def Leppard hits the stage in this mind-blowing audio and visual extravaganza that will change your concept of what a rock concert should be! Featuring their biggest hits, this 88 minute, 17 song concert features stunning performances of Pour Some Sugar On Me, Hysteria, Rocket, Photograph, Let's Get Rocked, Rock Of Ages, Animal, Foolin', Let's Go, and many more! With stunning video walls, great musicianship, and their greatest hits make for an unforgettable concert experience!."

Watch five videos from the DVD on this YouTube playlist.

And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit 2017.

Related News - Def Leppard Live From Detroit DVD (UK iTunes Digital Release)

Related News - Joe Elliott On Def Leppard Songs Let's Go/Dangerous/Man Enough

Related News - Phil Collen Sure They'll Be New Def Leppard Music In 2018

Related News - Phil Collen On Amazing Def Leppard Live From Detroit DVD Filming

Related News - Phil Collen Says David Bowie Was A Huge Influence On Him

Related News - Phil Collen Says Not Even A Chance Of Def Leppard Retiring

Related News - Phil Collen Says Vivian Campbell Is Doing Great Health Wise

Related News - Phil Collen On Def Leppard's Live From Detroit DVD Filming

Related News - Phil Collen On New Tesla Album/Singles/Def Leppard Live DVD

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar