Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
20th Century Boy (2006)

20th Century Boy 2006.

  • UK Release Date - n/a.
  • US Release Date - 21st August 2006.
  • Format - Download/Digital MP3/Promo CD.
  • Producer - Def Leppard/Ronan McHugh.
  • Backing Vocals - Stevie Vann-Lange.
  • Saxophone - John 'Bro' Campbell.
  • US Record Label - Bludgeon Riffola/UMe.
  • UK Chart - n/a.
  • US Chart - n/a.

Single Notes By dltourhistory

The second single from 'YEAH!' was released in August 2006. '20th Century Boy', a cover of a T. Rex song, was the fourth cover version to be released by the band as a single. It was also the first single to feature a band members relative. Vivian's brother John played saxophone.

The song was released as a digital only single via iTunes in the US. No video was made for the single and it did not chart on the main Billboard Top 100. VH1 repeated the Rock Honors performance with Brian May at the time the song went to radio but it was not an official video.

The US promo CD came in a slim jewel case and plain silver CD-R. The cover art was a promotional band photograph plus the band logo/song title over the top.

Single Info