Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Day Part 8 - New Album Out Now In UK/Ireland

Friday, 30th October 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Happy Def Leppard Day UK/Ireland!

It is 30th October in the UK/Ireland and Def Leppard's new self titled studio album has now been released - here.

The album has now made its way back to where the band started their career in September 1977.

Just over 38 years after they formed in Sheffield, England their 10th studio album of all original material and 11th overall has now been released.

The digital version is now available from Amazon, iTunes and other retailers and can now at long last be "heard".

The band return to these shores on 6th December in Dublin for their UK/Ireland tour with Whitesnake/Black Star Riders.

The 2015 touring ends on 19th December in Sheffield, England at the now (back to its original name) Sheffield Arena.

Next up?...the album moves across the pond to North and South America. And you don't need me to do an update at 4am to tell you what's coming.

So if you'll excuse me. There's a new Def Leppard album to be listened to:

Def Leppard - Is Here!


The album has now been released in New Zealand, Australia, Japan, Singapore, India, South Africa, Central Europe - and in a few hours "everybody everywhere!".

The band revealed the final running order for the album on Instagram on 14th September.

The first single/radio track Let's Go was then premiered online a day later and released digitally on 16th September.

A new lyric video for this song was released via YouTube on 2nd October.

Track 2 Dangerous was premiered on 16th October via the Billboard website.

The album recording started in February 2014 when the band thought they might record one or two songs for a possible online release.

They ended up with 12 in that first session and decided to make a full album. An album that is now being released all over the world throughout the next few hours.

Visit the Album News section. For more news on new music (based on band member quotes) dating back to January 2011.

Def Leppard 2015.

Def Leppard - Def Leppard - Album Tracklisting

  • 01 - Let's Go - 5:01
  • 02 - Dangerous - 3:26
  • 03 - Man Enough - 3:54
  • 04 - We Belong - 5:06
  • 05 - Invincible - 3:46
  • 06 - Sea Of Love - 4:04
  • 07 - Energized - 3:23
  • 08 - All Time High - 4:19
  • 09 - Battle Of My Own - 2:42
  • 10 - Broke 'n' Brokenhearted - 3:17
  • 11 - Forever Young - 2:21
  • 12 - Last Dance - 3:09
  • 13 - Wings Of An Angel - 4:23
  • 14 - Blind Faith - 5:33
  • Total Time - 54:24
  • Release Date - 30th October 2015

Phil Collen - September 2015

"We started writing all these stupid names down like we normally do, and I said, 'Why don't we call it 'Def Leppard' 'cause this is like, who knows if there will be another Def Leppard album, per se, with the way the industry is, and the fact that this record actually represents us. It doesn't represent someone else's, you know, a label, a business agenda or anything else's idea of what Def Leppard is. This is actually Def Leppard's version of Def Leppard. That's actually why we called it it."

Joe Elliott - August 2015

"It's got a bit of everything. And that's why the album is called Def Leppard."

Rick Allen - March 2015

"I love it. It was great making this record. You know we spent a lot of time together. We did three really concentrated sessions together over the course of last year and a little bit into this year. You know it was great just all sitting down in the same room and figuring these songs out."

Vivian Campbell - February 2015

"It's a great record. It's actually I think the best record I've made in the 23 years that I've been with the band."

Def Leppard - Retail Description

'Def Leppard" is the bands eleventh studio album – the first since 2008’s “Songs From the Sparkle Lounge”. From the instant hooks of album opener and first single “Let’s Go” to the bass groove of “Man Enough”, from the anthemic “Sea Of Love” to the beautiful album closer and future classic “Blind Faith”, from the instant hit of “Dangerous” to the acoustic “Battle Of My Own”, this is timeless Def Leppard: fourteen tracks that will delight fans and win over a whole new generation alike. Def Leppard have always known how to write hits, and this album is packed with them. The album was produced by Def Leppard, and longtime producer/engineer Ronan McHugh. The album was recorded at Joe’s Garage."