Friday, 12th October 2018
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2018. Hysteria The Singles 2018

Def Leppard have today announced they will release a Hysteria seven inch singles box set in November.

One of three new releases announced earlier today.

The Story So Far...The Best Of Def Leppard will be released on 30th November. The single We All Need Christmas was released today along with the digital version of 'Personal Jesus' (also available as a free 'grat track' when ordering the album).

Also announced is the next in the ongoing reissue series in the form of 'Hysteria - The Singles'. A seven inch singles box set featuring ten seven inch singles which will also be released on 30th November.

NOTE - The release date for this box set is now 30th November having been changed from the 9th November on UK retail sites like Amazon, HMV etc.

It will include reproductions of the seven original singles from the album (seven USA / six UK) plus three new versions.

The Spanish cover artwork for 'Animal' (which differed from the rest of the world) plus two new singles for 'Love And Affection' and 'Excitable'.

These two singles use the album segments which were unused with the original singles in 1987, 1988 and 1989.

'Love And Affection' uses the top left segment with a new title logo featuring a heart design. Presumably by Andie Airfix who did the originals (not the dodgy covers used for the re-records!).

'Excitable' uses the bottom left segment and features the title written in red like the original 'Women' single. The songs are the albums versions with 'Run Riot' and 'Don't Shoot Shotgun' also used as album versions B Sides.

Like the 'Hysteria' box set released in 2017 this will also include 'a booklet with a full band band discography and an introduction by Joe Elliott'.

The 'Animal', 'Pour Some Sugar On Me' and 'Armageddon It' singles all feature the original US / Canadian B Sides.

The Spanish single artwork version of 'Animal' is a bonus tenth single not making up the album cover. This cover had the Def Leppard logo at the top of of a white back ground, the Animal writing at the bottom and the main album cover in the middle.

This is the first time the full 9 segment album cover had been released in single form. The original US singles made up 7 segments, the UK only 5. The 12" segments also only made 5 in the UK and 7 in the USA. The UK 12" covers could be made into 9 using the four extra 12" card sleeves that came with the 'Love Bites' Limited 12" Box Set (included in the photos below).

Buy 'Hysteria The Singles' Online

Buy 'The Story So Far...The Best Of Def Leppard' Online

  • Amazon - (MP3 Regular Edition - 35 Tracks)
  • Amazon - (MP3 Deluxe Edition - 17 Tracks)

Buy 'Personal Jesus / We All Need Christmas' Online

  • Amazon - (MP3 - Personal Jesus)
  • Amazon - (MP3 - We All Need Christmas)

Hysteria The Singles - News Quotes

We are proud to bring you the latest in our series of catalogue releases from Def Leppard, Hysteria: The Singles, a new 7” vinyl box set of all of the incredible singles from the eponymous multi-platinum album which of course celebrated its 30th anniversary last year.

Featuring 10 singles including 2 unique to this collection – ‘Excitable’ and ‘Love and Affection’ – the set also sees the cover art of 9 of the singles making up the sleeve of the original album, plus an additional Spanish single.

Housed in a classic lift-off box, Hysteria: The Singles also includes a booklet with a full band band discography and an introduction by Joe Elliott himself.

Hysteria The Singles - News Quotes

Def Leppard will release Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the 7” singles from the multi-platinum album Hysteria, which celebrated its 30th anniversary last year. Hysteria: The Singles features repressed versions of all eight 7-inch vinyl singles for Hysteria including their Top-5 hits “Pour Some Sugar On Me,” “Animal,” “Love Bites,” “Hysteria,” “Rocket” and “Armageddon It.” Two bonus singles, “Excitable”/”Run Riot” (Album Version) and “Love and Affection”/”Don’t Shoot The Shotgun” (Album Version), are only available in this box set.

Housed in a box with a lift-off lid, Hysteria: The Singles features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single’s sleeves, including the special Spanish “Animal” single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by Joe Elliott.

Visit the Album News section. For more news on new music (based on band member quotes) dating back to January 2011.

Def Leppard Hysteria The Singles - Photo Gallery

Def Leppard - The Story So Far The Best Of - CD/Digital Tracklisting

Def Leppard 2018.

  • Disc 1 - (US Version)
  • 01 - Women
  • 02 - Tear It Down

  • Disc 2 - (US Version)
  • 01 - Animal
  • 02 - I Wanna Be Your Hero

Note - This is actually a reproduction of the Dutch and French sleeves with 'Animal' in red on the cover. Everywhere else including the UK and USA had it in black.

  • Disc 3 - (International Version)
  • 01 - Hysteria
  • 02 - Ride In To The Sun

  • Disc 4 - (US Version)
  • 01 - Pour Some Sugar on Me
  • 02 - Ring Of Fire

  • Disc 5 - (International Version)
  • 01 - Love Bites
  • 02 - Billy's Got A Gun (Live)

  • Disc 6 - (Canadian Version)
  • 01 - Armageddon It
  • 02 - Release Me

  • Disc 7 - (US Version)
  • 01 - Rocket
  • 02 - Women (Live)

  • Disc 8 - (New Single)
  • 01 - Excitable (Album Version)
  • 02 - Run Riot (Album Version)

  • Disc 9 - (New Single)
  • 01 - Love And Affection (Album Version)
  • 02 - Don't Shoot Shotgun (Album Version)

  • Disc 10 - (Rare Spanish Sleeve Version)
  • 01 - Animal
  • 02 - Tear It Down

  • Record Label - Virgin EMI Records
  • Record Label - UMC (Universal Music Catalogue)
  • Release Date - 30th November 2018
  • UK Retail Price - £84.99

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Release New Single WE ALL NEED CHRISTMAS (Listen/Buy)

Related News - DEF LEPPARD To Release THE STORY SO FAR 2CD Best of Album On 30th Nov

Related News - PHIL COLLEN Updates On New DEF LEPPARD Music/Album Recording

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Recording Great New RICK SAVAGE Song/Album Update

Related News - VIVIAN CAMPBELL Says DEF LEPPARD To Record New Music In 2019

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Spotify Singles w/ DEPECHE MODE's Personal Jesus Out Now

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar