Thursday, 2nd May 2019
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2019. Screenshot

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott performed with Mott The Hoople in London, England on 26th and 27th April with more video available.

The shows took place at the Shepherd's Bush Empire in London, England.

The reformed Mott The Hoople played two nights there on 26th/27th April with Joe joining them alongside Queen's Brian May.

Joe had already performed with the pair at the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame show in Brooklyn, NY on 29th March.

Joe sang vocals (very briefly) during 'Roll Away The Stone' and also for 'All the Young Dudes' (on both nights).

More footage has now been posted showing Joe's appearance during 'Roll Away The Stone' (holding a glass of champagne) and from the second night during 'Dudes' where he sang backing vocals alongside many other on stage guests.

Queen's Brian May was not at the second show.

View video footage on the linked YouTube playlist below and many fan photos/video clips.

Def Leppard 2019. Mott The Hoople 2019

Mott The Hoople - London, England 27th April 2019 Setlist

  • 01 - American Pie/The Golden Age Of Rock And Roll
  • 02 - Lounge Lizard
  • 03 - Alice
  • 04 - Honaloochie Boogie
  • 05 - Morgan Fisher Piano Solo (Prelude #1 in C)
  • 06 - Rest In Peace
  • 07 - I Wish I Was Your Mother
  • 08 - Pearl 'n' Roy (England)
  • 09 - Sucker
  • 10 - Sweet Jane
  • 11 - Rose
  • 12 - Walking With A Mountain
  • 13 - Roll Away The Stone
  • 14 - Marionette
  • 15 - Jerkin' Circus/One Of The Boys
  • 16 - Medley: Rock And Roll Queen/Crash Street Kidds/Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On/
    Mean Woman Blues/Johnny B. Goode/Violence/Cleveland Rocks/You Really Got Me

  • 17 - Saturday Gigs
  • 18 - All The Young Dudes - (w/ Joe Elliott and more)

The second of two performances in London. Exact setlist not confirmed for this show.

Mott The Hoople '74 - Band Members

  • Ian Hunter - Lead Vocals/Guitar
  • Ariel Bender - Guitar
  • Morgan Fisher - Keyboards

The Rant Band - Band Members

  • James Mastro - Guitar/Saxophone/Mandolin
  • Steve Holley - Drums
  • Mark Bosch - Guitar
  • Paul Page - Bass
  • Dennis Dibrizzi - Keyboards

Listen to and view all the related videos for the album on this YouTube playlist.

Def Leppard Videos 2019.

Related News - BRIAN MAY On Meeting DEF LEPPARD/RRHOF Induction (Audio)

Related News - BRIAN MAY On Meeting DEF LEPPARD/RRHOF Induction (Audio)

Related News - DEF LEPPARD On ROCK HALL 2019 And Their Next Album (Audio)

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Talk RRHOF And Play Two Songs On Howard Stern Show (Audio)

Related News - JOE ELLIOTT Says BRIAN MAY Inducting DEF LEPPARD At RRHOF Is Great Honour

Related News - Queen's BRIAN MAY Confirmed To Induct DEF LEPPARD Into RRHOF

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours