Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Corpus Christi, TX (Show Report)

Friday, 6th May 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard continued their 2016 Summer Tour last night in Corpus Christi, TX with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 10,000 seat American Bank Center.

The band's first time in Corpus Christi since 28th May 2003 on the X/Ten tour and first time at this venue.

The fifth time the band have played in this city at the fifth different venue.

The first time was in June 1980 at the Memorial Coliseum when they supported Judas Priest almost 36 years ago.

This show was originally planned for 5th February but was postponed on 1st February after Joe's vocal issues.

The setlist was the same as the previous two shows in Pensacola and Lafayette.

'Let's Go' still opening the show with it's album intro after the curtain fall.

Judging by Joe's end speech the crowd at this show was very loud and enthusiastic - as they should be!.

Update - More footage from the show has been posted.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Corpus Christi, TX Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Vivian Campbell Introduction

"Thank you very much. Now look who's here. (drum beat) No, you come later. No, this boy is here. This boy who has come all the way from roundabout. In a roundabout fashion over a 30 years period through Los Angeles and what have you. All the way from Northern Ireland to be here tonight. This is the boy who puts the fast in Belfast. Ladies and Gentleman will you please make a lot of noise for a very happy and healthy Vivian Campbell."

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Well don't stop now. Come on give us something to remember. I mentioned earlier you know it's been a while since we've been here. And if you've been following this band's career for a long time you'll know what we've been through. There's certain things that've happened that just make you stronger. One of them is this boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen. As always he's gonna introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Corpus Christi. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. Until next time. Goodnight."

"Holy shit!. Once again Corpus Christi. Thank you. It's been a real pleasure. Until next time and there will be a next time!. Do us a big favour. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 7th May in Hidalgo, TX.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #4 Corpus Christi, TX Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 10 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 11 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 12 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag

Joe added in the Heroes tag in tribute to David Bowie.

  • 13 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph