Friday, 8th March 2019
Prev  |  Next

PHIL COLLEN Produced TESLA Album SHOCK Out Now/Listen On Spotify

Tesla 2019. Tesla 2019

The long awaited Tesla album Shock which was produced by Def Leppard's Phil Collen is released worldwide today.

The album 'Shock' is being released today, 8th March around the world including the UK where it can now be streamed and downloaded.

The eighth studio album released by the band and first since 2014's 'Simplicity'.

It features many songs co-written by Phil including 'California Summer Song' and 'Shock'. He also performs guitars and backing vocals throughout he album.

Tesla will support Def Leppard on their Canadian tour in July.

This follows on from their support slots in 2015, 2016 and 2017 during which much of this album was recorded with Phil.

New songs have already been performed live including on the recent Monsters Of Rock cruise where Rick Allen once again guested with the band.

Listen to the full album below courtesy of Spotify.

The album has been available to stream and download for many hours already including Australia and Japan and will be available everywhere throughout the day.

This album marks Phil's debut as a producer having previously worked as co-producer on Def Leppard's own records and those of Manraze and Delta Deep.

The Target edition in the USA features three additional songs. Altermate mixes of 'Love Is A Fire', 'California Summer Song' and 'Forever Loving You'.

Visit the Album News section for more news on new music (based on band member quotes).

Tesla 2019.

Tesla 'Shock' - Tracklisting

  • 01 - You Won’t Take Me Alive - 3:34
  • 02 - Taste Like - 3:12
  • 03 - We Can Rule The World - 4:14
  • 04 - Shock - 3:37
  • 05 - Love Is A Fire - 3:30
  • 06 - California Summer Song - 2:58
  • 07 - Forever Loving You - 3:42
  • 08 - The Mission - 4:03
  • 09 - Tied To The Tracks - 3:29
  • 10 - Afterlife - 4:39
  • 11 - I Want Everything - 3:25
  • 12 - Comfort Zone - 3:49
  • 13 - Love Is A Fire (Alternative Mix) - (Target Exclusive CD)
  • 14 - California Summer Song (Alternative Mix) - (Target Exclusive CD)
  • 15 - Forever Loving You (Alternative Mix) - (Target Exclusive CD)
  • Producer - Phil Collen.
  • Catalogue Number - 7701940.
  • Worldwide Release Date - 8th March 2019.
  • Total Time - 44:12

Buy 'Shock' Online

Tesla 'Shock' - Press Release

The legendary American rock band TESLA will release their new studio album, SHOCK, worldwide on March 8 via Ume/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The album is available now for preorder in CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited edition translucent blue vinyl formats; its electrifying lead single, “Shock,” is available now for streaming and for immediate download with album preorder. Produced and co-written by Phil Collen (Def Leppard), SHOCK is TESLA’s eighth studio album. TESLA is actively touring across North America, Europe, and elsewhere around the globe throughout 2019.

One of the world’s most celebrated and enduring rock bands with a diehard, loyal fanbase, TESLA has enjoyed international chart, radio, and tour success for nearly 35 years, with global album sales topping 15 million.

That they are still roaring and soaring should be no surprise. That’s just how they are built. TESLA may have been born in the mid ‘80s eruption of leather, spandex and big hair, but this band has never been about those things. Their bluesy, soulful sound is strongly embedded in the roots of organic, authentic 1970s rock and roll. The same roots that produced bands like the Allman Brothers, Grand Funk Railroad, AC/DC, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Aerosmith.

TESLA’s legacy is alive and well as they continue to record and sellout venues all over the world. As worn in and comfortable as your favorite pair of jeans, as tough and dependable as your coolest leather jacket, TESLA endures because they are a celebration of the greatest spirits of rock and roll.

TESLA is always ready to rock, and they invite everyone to join them with SHOCK.

Related News - TESLA Release PHIL COLLEN Produced California Summer Song

Related News - PHIL COLLEN Produced TESLA Album SHOCK Out In March/New Single

Related News - PHIL COLLEN On DEF LEPPARD's Next Studio Album Progress

Related News - PHIL COLLEN Updates On New DEF LEPPARD Music/Album Recording

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Recording Great New RICK SAVAGE Song/Album Update

Related News - VIVIAN CAMPBELL Says DEF LEPPARD To Record New Music In 2019

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours