Thursday, 28th February 2019
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD To Release THE STORY SO FAR Vinyl For Record Store Day 2019

Def Leppard 2019. Best Of 2018

Def Leppard will release a double vinyl version of The Story So Far best of album for Record Store Day 2019.

The official list of releases for Record Store Day 2019 have just been announced and Def Leppard are again included.

'The Story So Far...The Best Of Def Leppard' will be issued as a double vinyl following its main release on 30th November 2018.

Record Store Day falls on Saturday 13th April this year.

The release differs from the 2018 2 LP set in that it has the 16 tracks from the second CD. The 2018 vinyl version had the 16 songs from CD 1.

The album is re-titled as 'The Story So Far (Volume 2/Hits And B Sides)'.

This release follows the 2018 RSD 'Live At Abbey Road Studios' live EP.

Visit the Album News section. For more news on new music (based on band member quotes) dating back to January 2011.

The Story So Far Volume 2/B Sides - RSD2019 News Quote

Def Leppard, Britain' s greatest arena rock band, are set to release The Story So Far... an album of the band' s greatest hits and songs from their illustrious career.

This Record Store exclusive presents the second disc of the CD album on vinyl for the first and only time. Having sold over 65 million albums worldwide since their debut release in 1980 and proved themselves one of rock music' s hardest working and consistently powerful live bands (playing to over 50 million fans in the last 15 years alone), Def Leppard remain one of only five rock groups who can claim two separate original 10 million plus selling albums in the US (Pyromania being one of them). The others are The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd and Van Halen.

The band are doing selective festival dates in Europe over the summer including headlining the iconic Download festival in June.

The Story So Far Volume 2/Hits And B Sides - Photo

The Story So Far Vol. 2/Hits And B Sides - RSD2019 2 LP Tracklisting

Def Leppard 2019.

  • Side 1
  • 01 - Let's Go
  • 02 - Promises
  • 03 - Slang
  • 04 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 05 - Rock On (Radio Remix)
  • Side 2
  • 06 - Nine Lives (feat. Tim McGraw)
  • 07 - Work It Out
  • 08 - Stand Up (Kick Love Into Motion)
  • 09 - Dangerous
  • 10 - Now
  • Side 3
  • 11 - Undefeated
  • 12 - Tonight
  • 13 - C'mon C'mon
  • 14 - Man Enough
  • Side 4
  • 15 - No Matter What
  • 16 - All I Want Is Everything
  • 17 - It's All About Believin'
  • 18 - Kings Of The World
  • Format - 2 Disc (12" Vinyl - 180 gram)
  • UK Label - UMC/Virgin
  • US Label - UMC/Virgin
  • Price - tbc
  • US Quantity - 2,000
  • UK Quantity - tbc
  • Catalogue Number - 0602577313899
  • Release Date - 13th April 2019

Record Store Day 2019 - Product Links

Listen to and view all the related videos for the album on this YouTube playlist.

Def Leppard Videos 2018.

The Story So Far...The Best Of Def Leppard - Photo Gallery

Buy 'The Story So Far...The Best Of Def Leppard' Online

  • Amazon - (1CD Regular Edition - 17 Tracks)
  • Amazon - (2CD Deluxe Edition - 35 Tracks)
  • Amazon - (2LP Vinyl Edition)
  • Amazon - (MP3 Regular Edition - 17 Tracks)
  • Amazon - (MP3 Deluxe Edition - 35 Tracks)

Buy 'Personal Jesus / We All Need Christmas' Online

  • Amazon - (MP3 - Personal Jesus)
  • Amazon - (MP3 - We All Need Christmas)

Related News - JOE ELLIOTT Says DEF LEPPARD's Next Album Won't Be Out For 2 Years

Related News - PHIL COLLEN On DEF LEPPARD's Next Studio Album Progress

Related News - PHIL COLLEN Updates On New DEF LEPPARD Music/Album Recording

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Recording Great New RICK SAVAGE Song/Album Update

Related News - VIVIAN CAMPBELL Says DEF LEPPARD To Record New Music In 2019

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Spotify Singles w/ DEPECHE MODE's Personal Jesus Out Now

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours