Saturday, 22nd September 2018
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2018. Screenshot

Def Leppard played another show with Journey on the 2018 North American tour last night in San Francisco, CA with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 44,000+ capacity AT&T Park.

Like the Albuquerque show the intro was amended and did not feature the usual screens lifting up. Instead they were in place above the stage and remained their throughout the show. As the intro kicked in the city name was displayed on them as usual.

As the intro to Rocket began the power in the stadium failed. The Excitable Intro was replayed after a delay and the full show played without further incident. The first power failure during a Def Leppard for many years. View footage of the first intro below and see the full second intro and 'Rocket' via the Fan Videos.

The ninth stadium show of the 2018 tour which was closed by Journey and the first to feature Foreigner who last toured with the band in 2007.

The band last played San Francisco on 14th December 2002 on the X/Ten world Tour.

The sixth show the band have played in San Francisco and first time at this venue.

The first visit was in May 1980 at the Cow Palace during their debut American tour as support to Pat Travers.

They returned to the same venue in September 1983 on the Pyromania tour as headliners.

Two In The Round shows followed in November 1987 at the Cow Palace during the Hysteria tour.

It would be December 2002 before they would return again with an X/Ten tour show at Bill Graham Civic Auditorium .

Last night's show was the first ever outdoor show played in this city.

Joe attended a concert at the same stadium by The Eagles/The Doobie Brothers the night before. He was pictured backstage with Journey's Jonathan Cain.


'When Love & Hate Collide', 'Rock On' and 'Man Enough' were all played in San Francisco for the first time.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2018 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"San Francisco!. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. We'll see you again one time. Goodnight!."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 23rd September in San Diego, CA.

Def Leppard 2018 - San Francisco, CA Setlist

  • 00 - Are You Excitable? Video (Intro)
  • 01 - Rocket (Single Version) - (Attempt #1)

The power failed just as the band were about to kick into 'Rocket' after it's intro. Show then restarted after a delay.

  • 00 - Are You Excitable? Video (Intro)
  • 01 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Foolin'
  • 04 - When Love & Hate Collide

Played for the first time in San Francisco.

  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 06 - Armageddon It
  • 07 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On

Played for the first time in San Francisco.

  • 08 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in San Francisco.

  • 10 - Love Bites
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph

Watch footage from the show on - Periscope

Watch footage from the show on - Periscope

Watch footage from the show on - Periscope

Journey - San Francisco, CA Setlist

  • 01 - Intro/Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
  • 02 - Only the Young
  • 03 - Escape
  • 04 - Stone In Love
  • 05 - Chain Reaction
  • 06 - Be Good To Yourself
  • 00 - Neal Schon Guitar Solo
  • 07 - Lights
  • 08 - Lovin' Touchin' Squeezin'
  • 00 - Jonathan Cain Piano Solo
  • 09 - Who's Crying Now
  • 10 - Open Arms
  • 11 - La Do Da/Steve Smith Drum Solo
  • 12 - Any Way You Want It
  • 13 - Wheel In The Sky
  • 14 - Faithfully

  • 15 - Don't Stop Believin'

Foreigner - San Francisco, CA Setlist

  • 01 - Long, Long Way From Home
  • 02 - Cold As Ice
  • 03 - Feels Like The First Time
  • 04 - Urgent
  • 05 - Juke Box Hero
  • 06 - I Want To Know What Love Is
  • 07 - Hot Blooded

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar