Friday, 23rd November 2018
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD 2018 PYROMANIA Opaque Red Vinyl Album Released Today

Def Leppard 2018. Pyromania 2018

Def Leppard's 2018 Pyromania red opaque vinyl edition has been released today around the world.

However it is not officially part of Record Store Day Black Friday which is also today - Friday 23rd November.

The Limited Edition red coloured vinyl was listed by various stores over the last few weeks as a Black Friday release.

It was in the end not listed by any official Record Store Day websites as part of their Black Friday 2018 release lists.

A few online stores are listing the release but not in the UK where the same release was issued by HMV as an exclusive for National Album Day in mid October (and still available from them online).

In the USA this new release has been listed by The Sound Of Vinyl. Independent record stores in Europe, South Africa and Australia also list this version.

Previous red vinyl editions released by the band include an 'Animal' UK 12 inch in July 1987 and a red transparent 7 inch of 'Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad' in France during 1992.

In April this year on the main Record Store Day the Live At Abbey Road Studios 12 inch vinyl featuring live songs from 2008 was released.

Def Leppard Pyromania (Red Opaque Vinyl) - Details

  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Photograph
  • 03 - Stagefright
  • 04 - Too Late For Love
  • 05 - Die Hard The Hunter
  • 06 - Foolin'
  • 07 - Rock Of Ages
  • 08 - Comin' Under Fire
  • 09 - Action! Not Words
  • 10 - Billy's Got A Gun
  • Format - 1 Disc (12" Vinyl - 180 gram)
  • UK Label - UMC/Mercury UK
  • US Label - Island
  • Catalogue Number - 6789072
  • Release Date - 23rd November 2018 (Black Friday)

Related News - DEF LEPPARD To Release PYROMANIA Red Vinyl For Record Store Day Black Friday

Related News - DEF LEPPARD To Release HYSTERIA THE SINGLES Box Set In November

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Release New Single WE ALL NEED CHRISTMAS (Listen/Buy)

Related News - DEF LEPPARD To Release THE STORY SO FAR 2CD Best of Album On 30th Nov

Related News - PHIL COLLEN Updates On New DEF LEPPARD Music/Album Recording

Related News - DEF LEPPARD Recording Great New RICK SAVAGE Song/Album Update

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar