Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2017 Tour River City Rockfest (Show Report)

Sunday, 28th May 2017

Def Leppard 2017.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played another show on the 2017 North American Tour last night in San Antonio, TX with 17 songs performed.

The show took place in front of over 19,000 fans at the AT&T Center Grounds.

The first ever visit to the River City Rockfest.

They headlined the Bud Light stage alongside Godsmack, Three Days Grace, The Pretty Reckless, Buckcherry, Black Stone Cherry, Kyng and The Heroine.

The band's first visit to San Antonio since 24th September 2011 on the Mirrorball World Tour.

The 14th time the band have played in this city.

The first visits were in June 1980 as support to Judas Priest and Ted Nugent on their debut American tour.

They returned to the Convention Center Arena for shows in November 1981 and for their first headline show in May 1983 on the Pyromania tour.

This venue was once again played for two In The Round shows in November 1987 and February 1993.

The next visit was at a Walmart parking lot in June 1999 to promote the Euphoria album release with a second full show taking place at Freeman Coliseum in August 2000.

A run of four shows at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater started in May 2003 on the X/Ten tour followed by shows in October 2005, July 2006 and August 2007.

The last visit in September 2011 on the Mirrorball tour saw them play the AT&T Center arena for the first time.

Last night's show took place on the grounds of this arena.

The full production was once again used on the smaller outdoor stage.

17 songs were played at last night's show with all three new album songs staying in the set.

All new songs were played in San Antonio for the first time.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2017 San Antonio, TX Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"Oh we like that. Thank you very much San Antonio. You guys look beautiful all the way to the back. Just look - just one more look at this. Turn around and look at yourselves. Give yourselves a round of applause. This is truly a beautiful sight. And the noise. Oh yeah the noise!. But do you think. Do you think you can make just a little bit more?. Just a little bit more. For this boy at the back. Stand up Rick Allen. He will as always introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"San Antonio, Texas!. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. See you again. Goodnight."

"All the way to the back. All the way to the back!. And down here!. Thank you so much. It's been a real pleasure. F**king amazing, thank you. Until next time, and there will be a next time!. You do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 29th May in Colorado Springs, CO.

Def Leppard North American Tour 2017 - Show #21 San Antonio, TX Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in San Antonio.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in San Antonio.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in San Antonio.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph