Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
1 Year Ago Def Leppard Reveal All 14 Song Titles Of New Studio Album

Wednesday, 14th September 2016

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by Def Leppard

Def Leppard revealed the 14 song titles of their current self titled studio album one year ago on this day in 2015.

The 'Def Leppard' album song titles were revealed in a series of Instagram posts on 14th September 2015.

The album was of course released six weeks later on 30th October around the world.

The first post was made at 8:37am PT showing the top of a scrap of paper with the words "D.L. Final running Order :) ?" on it signalling to fans that the full tracklisting was coming soon.

The second post at 10:07am showed the bottom right of the picture with only the words 'nhearted', 'An Angel' and 'Faith' visible.

The third, posted at 12:10pm, revealed more of the 14 songs titles including the full titles of 'Dangerous', 'Man Enough', 'We Belong', 'Invincible', 'Sea Of Love', 'Energized' and 'All Time High' with parts of others also showing and all 14 numbers on the left side.

Just over two hours later at 2:18pm the full photo was posted showing all 14 titles and revealing they were hand written by Joe Elliott.

It was also announced that a special surprise would follow on Rolling Stone's website the next day.

Later that evening the final album artwork, which had been displayed on video screens (and Rick Allen's bass drum) at all 2015 live shows since April, was posted on Amazon UK along with pre orders for the album (digital, vinyl and CD).

The tracklisting followed a 10 second teaser video clip which had been posted on 2nd September.

Visit the Album News section. For more news on new music (based on band member quotes) dating back to January 2011.

Phil Collen Interview Quote - 18th August 2015

"It's done. We're actually mastering it - in fact we just heard the mastering. We sequenced it like three days ago. Sequenced the running order. It sounds unbelievable. I'm so proud and pleased with it. It's great."

  • Buy UK CD Fanpack @ - Amazon
  • Buy Digital MP3 @ - Amazon
  • Buy CD @ - Amazon
  • Buy Vinyl @ - Amazon
  • Buy MP3 (USA) @ -
  • Buy MP3 (UK) @ -

Def Leppard - Def Leppard - Album Tracklisting

  • 01 - Let's Go - 5:01
  • 02 - Dangerous - 3:26
  • 03 - Man Enough - 3:54
  • 04 - We Belong - 5:06
  • 05 - Invincible - 3:46
  • 06 - Sea Of Love - 4:04
  • 07 - Energized - 3:23
  • 08 - All Time High - 4:19
  • 09 - Battle Of My Own - 2:42
  • 10 - Broke 'n' Brokenhearted - 3:17
  • 11 - Forever Young - 2:21
  • 12 - Last Dance - 3:09
  • 13 - Wings Of An Angel - 4:23
  • 14 - Blind Faith - 5:33
  • Total Time - 54:24
  • Release Date - 30th October 2015

Related News - Joe Elliott Says Def Leppard Want To Keep On Going

Related News - Phil Collen On The Integrity Of The Current Def Leppard Album

Related News - Joe Elliott On We Belong Lead Vocals And The Def Leppard Album

Related News - Phil Collen Thrilled With The Current Def Leppard Album

Related News - Joe Elliott Says Making Current Def Leppard Album Was Fantastic

Related News - Phil Collen On The Hysteria Cruise/Current Def Leppard Album

Related News - Phil Collen Says Def Leppard Album Is Most Important Since Hysteria

Related News - Phil Collen On Meeting Prince/The Current Def Leppard Album

Related News - Phil Collen Says Prince Was An Amazing Live Performer