Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Toledo, OH (Show Report)

Sunday, 9th October 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played a 2016 Summer Tour show last night in Toledo, OH with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 8,000 capacity Huntington Center.

The band's first time in Toledo since 23rd August 1992 on the Adrenalize tour.

The sixth show the band have played in Toledo and first time at this venue which opened in October 2009.

The first visit to Toledo was in September 1981 on the High 'n' Dry tour with Blackfoot at the Toledo Sports Arena.

They returned as headliners to the same venue in July 1983 on the Pyromania tour with Krokus and Gary Moore in support.

An In The Round show was played at the arena in September 1988 on the Hysteria tour when they were supported by Queensryche.

Toledo Sports Arena was demolished in 2007.

Two consecutive In The Round shows were played in Toledo in August 1992 at John F. Savage Hall which is part of the University Of Toledo.

The shows played over the 22nd/23rd August were the last time the band would play Toledo until last night.

Ending a wait of 24 years for local fans.

No changes were made to the regular 17 song setlist.

Phil Collen played with Tesla again on 'Save That Goodness'.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Toledo, OH Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos



(Click on account names for more videos)

Joe Elliott - Vivian Campbell/Armageddon It Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Let's have another little look. Oh look at this. That's beautiful. It really is a pleasure to be here with all these people making all this noise. Making all this noise. Good to be here. Look who's here. (To Rick) No, later. No this boy here. This boy here ran away from home 35 years ago this year. All the way from his home country of Northern Ireland to the rock and roll capital of the world, wherever that is. But he joined the rock and roll circus and he is the boy who puts the fast in Belfast. Ladies and gentleman can you make a lot of noise please. I said can you make a lot of noise please. For a very happy and healthy Vivian Campbell!."

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Wow as I said earlier this is the second to last show of our 2016 tour. What a great way for this to come to an end. One more left but look at this for a Saturday night. Here we are. Toledo, Ohio. Amazing. Thank you very much. Can you show a little bit of love please for Tesla who started everything off this evening. And REO Speedwagon who drive it on. As it were."

"(to Rick after drum beat) Ha Ha. What are you doing?. And a little bit of love for this boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen!. And as always he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Toledo, Ohio!. Thanks for having us, thanks for coming, thanks for being here. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 10th October in Cedar Rapids, IA.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #57 Toledo, OH Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Toledo.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Toledo.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On

Played for the first time in Toledo.

  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Toledo.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)

Played for the first time in Toledo as the Single Version.

  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

REO Speedwagon - Toledo, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Don't Let Him Go
  • 02 - Take It On The Run
  • 03 - Keep Pushin'
  • 04 - Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 05 - Tough Guys
  • 06 - Time For Me To Fly
  • 07 - Back On The Road Again
  • 08 - Ridin' The Storm Out
  • 09 - Keep On Loving You
  • 10 - Roll With The Changes

Tesla - Toledo, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Rock Me To The Top
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Save That Goodness (w/ Phil Collen)
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzie
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy