Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Live From Detroit 2CD/DVD February 2017 Release Announced

Friday, 11th November 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Live From Detroit

Def Leppard have today announced the release of the live 2CD/DVD which was filmed in Detroit, MI this past July.

The show took place on 15th July at the 14,000+ capacity DTE Energy Music Theatre.

The band have today announced that the live DVD which was filmed on the night will be released on 10th February 2017.

Titled - "And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit".

Details are shown below of the CD/DVD/Blu-ray which will include the full show plus all three promo videos from the latest album (and the lyric video for 'Let's Go').

The concert was the band's 23rd time in either Clarkston or Detroit and 13th time at this venue.

Before the show it was announced that Def Leppard's set would be filmed for a TV special on AXS TV and for a DVD/Blu-ray release.

Included in the set were three new songs from the self titled 'DEF LEPPARD' album - 'Dangerous' and 'Man Enough' and 'Let's Go' plus the new video for 'We Belong' which includes fan shot photos.

Watch 'Let's Go' now via the Billboard website.

Joe and Phil were also interviewed and say the band will tour for "much of 2017" starting in April and work on new music.

The video will be the first time an officially released (full length) show has been filmed at an outdoor amphitheatre.

View the original setlist below and links to all of the available fan filmed footage from this show as a preview including Joe's on stage speeches.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016.
Live From Detroit

Buy 'And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit' Online

  • Buy DVD @ - Amazon
  • Buy DVD/2CD @ - Amazon - 27th Jan
  • Buy Blu-ray @ - Amazon
  • Buy Digital Film (UK) @ -

Def Leppard And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit CD/Video - Tracklisting

  • CD1
  • 01 - Let's Go
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough
  • CD2
  • 01 - Rocket
  • 02 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 03 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 04 - Medley: Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie)
  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 06 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 07 - Rock Of Ages
  • 08 - Photograph
  • Running Time - 88 Minutes.
  • Directed By - James Yukich.
  • DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Videos
  • 01 - Let's Go (Lyric Video)
  • 02 - Let's Go (Promo Video)
  • 03 - Dangerous (Promo Video)
  • 04 - Man Enough (Promo Video)
  • 05 - We Belong (Promo Video)
  • Running Time - 23 Minutes.

Def Leppard 2016.
Detroit 2016

Def Leppard And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit - U.S. Press Release

Legendary rockers Def Leppard excited and thrilled fans nationwide with their massive 55+ city Summer 2016 North American tour. Def Leppard will now share their masterful performance on DVD and Blu-ray. On February 10, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release their epic concert film And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit on DVD+2CD for $21.98, Blu-ray+2CD for $26.98, and Digital Video.

With two prestigious Diamond Awards to their credit, Def Leppard continues to stand tall in the music industry and deliver some of the most iconic rock melodies and memorable anthems of all time. Most recently, their 2015 self-titled album featured singles “Dangerous” and “Let’s Go” which premiered via and hit #1 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums Chart.

Filmed at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, MI, And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit is an incredible showcase that captures the electrifying energy and power of Def Leppard live today. As the sun began to set over a frenzied Detroit crowd, Def Leppard’s legendary hooks and anthemic rock served up an audiovisual feast second to none. The audience were served hit after hit with fan favorites from across their iconic career.

Said front man Joe Elliott: “I had this idea that we should film one of the shows from the 2016 tour because apart from the ‘Viva Hysteria’ shows, we hadn’t actually had a live performance filmed since 1988. With a new album out that was being so well received, it was just a case of where to do it. From the second the house lights went down, we could see the sun setting from the stage, and the energy from the crowd just seemed to intensify. It was a good choice and a great way to document Def Leppard in 2016.” As a bonus, the DVD set will include the official music videos for “Let’s Go”, “Dangerous,” and “Man Enough,” and the lyric video for “Let’s Go.”

Def Leppard 2016 Detroit/Clarkston, MI Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos





(Click on account names for more videos)

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"We'd like to do something that we don't normally do. Because we are filming this. We wanna make it extra special. So you remember the good old days when everybody got their lighters out?. Now it's cell phones. So we'd like everybody that's got one to get their cell phone out. We're gonna light up this place and make it look like fucking Christmas OK. You're gonna be in this shot and it's gonna go worldwide. Oh my god, look at that. You look beautiful. Look at this holy shit!. That is incredible thank you very much. Only in Detroit. Only in Detroit."

"Fantastic. Give yourselves a fucking big round of applause. How's that. It's nice actually when we get to do something different. You know as I mentioned earlier on this evening. How 39 years ago we got together. 36 years we first came to this area of the world. And we've been able to. Thanks to your incredible support. Keep coming back time after time. But as you all know. If you've followed this band for a long time. We have been through some shit. As you do if you've been around for a while. But we try and we rise above as best we can. And nobody, nobody!. Epitomises that spirit more than this boy at the back here. Stand up once again Mr. Rick Allen!. And as always he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Detroit. Michigan. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight."

View the Setlist Statistics at the time of this show.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #26 Detroit/Clarkston, MI Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Detroit/Clarkston.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Detroit/Clarkston.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Detroit/Clarkston.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph