Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Greensboro, NC (Show Report)

Saturday, 14th May 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Pic by ckellylynn

Def Leppard continued their 2016 Summer Tour last night in Greensboro, NC with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 23,000 seat Greensboro Coliseum.

The band's first time in Greensboro since 27th March 2008 on the Songs From The Sparkle Lounge tour.

The fourth show the band have played in this city.

The first visit was in May 1983 at the same venue during the Pyromania tour.

All four shows have taken place at the Greensboro Coliseum venue.

The 2008 show was the first time the band have started a tour in the city.

The very first Songs From The Sparkle Lounge show took place in March 2008 when 'Nine Lives' also made it's live debut.

The new 'That Was Then, This Is Now!' show intro was also unveiled at that show.

The band played an In The Round show here in December 1987 during the first US leg of the Hysteria tour.

Last night's show was originally planned for 27th January and would have been the first main show of 2016. It was the first show to be postponed after Joe's vocal issues that started during the Hysteria cruise.

With Def Leppard being a British band, and not being very political, this show went ahead as planned. Other high profile (and mostly American) acts had cancelled shows in North Carolina in recent weeks due to issues over new State laws.

No changes were made to the setlist with the now regular 16 songs played.

The two new songs 'Let's Go' and 'Dangerous' were played here for the first time. All other songs had been played here during the first three visits.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Greensboro, NC Fan Videos.

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 15th May in Uncasville, CT.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #8 Greensboro, NC Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Greensboro.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Greensboro.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 10 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 11 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 12 - Hysteria
  • 13 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph