Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Vivian Campbell/Last In Line Heavy Crown Album Released Today

Friday, 19th February 2016

Heavy Crown 2016.

Def Leppard guitarist Vivian Campbell and his side band Last In Line release their debut album Heavy Crown today.

The album, which was released early in Japan on 3rd February, can now be purchased worldwide.

'Heavy Crown' is now available as a regular CD, a Deluxe Edition CD + DVD and digitally.

Stand out tracks includes the singles 'Devil In Me' and 'Starmaker' plus 'Burn This House Down', 'Orange Glow' and the epic closing track 'The Sickness'.

The CD + DVD version includes bonus track 'In Flames' as track 7. This is also part of the digital version.

The regular CD edition has 11 tracks with 'The Sickness' as Track 11 and 'In Flames' taken out.

The bonus DVD includes documentary 'Making Of' footage plus the promo videos for 'Devil In Me' and 'Starmaker' which were filmed last year in Los Angeles.

The album marks the first time the original members of DIO have released an album of new music together since 1985's 'Sacred Heart'. It was produced by ex-Dokken bassist Jeff Pilson.

The band feature Vivian Campbell on guitars, Vinny Appice on drums along with new vocalist Andrew Freeman. Sadly bassist Jimmy Bain passed away on 23rd January during the Hysteria On The High Seas cruise.

Only one live show was performed by the full band with this new music. The band played 'Devil In Me', 'Martyr' and 'Starmaker' for the first time on 20th January in Miami, FL.

Watch an 8 minute 'Making Of' video on this YouTube playlist featuring other recent Last In Line videos.

Buy Heavy Crown Online

  • Buy @ - Amazon - Deluxe Edition CD+DVD
  • Buy @ - Amazon - Regular CD
  • Buy Digital MP3 @ - Amazon
  • Buy Digital MP3 (USA) @ -
  • Buy Digital MP3 (UK) @ -

Last In Line - Heavy Crown Tracklisting

  • 01 - Devil In Me - 4:51
  • 02 - Martyr - 2:41
  • 03 - Starmaker - 5:03
  • 04 - Burn This House Down - 3:55
  • 05 - I Am Revolution - 3:00
  • 06 - Blame It On Me - 6:27
  • 07 - In Flames - 2:57 (Bonus Track Deluxe Edition/Digital Only)
  • 08 - Already Dead - 3:35
  • 09 - Curse The Day - 4:51
  • 10 - Orange Glow - 4:41
  • 11 - Heavy Crown - 3:56
  • 12 - The Sickness - 5:51

Last In Line - Heavy Crown - DVD Tracklisting

  • Making Of Heavy Crown
  • 01 - The Last In Line Story
  • 02 - The Songs
  • 03 - 72987537 (Vivian's original DIO era guitar)
  • 04 - Can we take a break now?
  • 05 - Devil In Me (Video)
  • 06 - Starmaker (Video)

Vivian Campbell - Interview Quote

"We're all really, really proud of this record - Jimmy was, too. We all really believed in it. We knew it was gonna be good and we were super thrilled that it came out even better than our expectations."

Vivian Campbell - Interview Quote

"I really want to play more shows with Last In Line. Thatís really important to me because I believe in this record."

Vivian Campbell - Interview Quote

"We approached the recording much like the shows we played. It was fun, easy, joyous and free-flowing. We knew it was going to be good, but it exceeded our expectations."

Last In Line - Heavy Crown Press Release/Biography Quotes

"When we started this project a few years ago, the initial idea was to reunite the original Dio band to play the songs we wrote and recorded with Ronnie in the early 1980ís. Joined by Andrew Freeman on vocals, we played a handful of shows in southern California, the UK, and Japan. It was a limited ambition, but it brought us great joy in reconnecting to this great music, to each other, and to our collective history."

"Vivian Campbell will also be putting time aside to go on tour with Last In Line when not touring with Def Leppard. Expect 2016 tour dates and festival appearances to be announced in the coming weeks."

"In February of 2016, Last In Lineís debut album, Heavy Crown will be released, with the debut track, Devil In Me leading the charge. The band will gear up for a highly anticipated tour in both the U.S. and Europe in support of the record. The "live" set will include new songs alongside their early classic Dio-era works."

Related News - Vivian Campbell In New Last In Line Heavy Crown Making Of Video

Related News - Vivian Campbell On Last In Line's Future Plans And Guitars

Related News - Vivian Campbell Talks About Last In Line And His Favourite Records

Related News - Vivian Campbell/Last In Line To Play Rocklahoma Festival

Related News - Vivian Campbell/Last In Line Heavy Crown Album Japanese Bonus Track

Related News - Vivian Campbell Talks Last In Line In New Guitar World Magazine

Related News - Vivian Campbell/Last In Line Hysteria Cruise Shows Video Footage