Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour San Juan, Puerto Rico - Show 25 Report

Sunday, 21st June 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by Yoly

Def Leppard played show 25 of the 2015 World Tour last night in San Juan, Puerto Rico with an 18 song setlist played.

The show took place at the Coliseo de Puerto Rico.

This was the bands first time in Puerto Rico since a show in San Juan on 19th November 2006. The final show of the YEAH! tour.

The band have now played four shows in the country, all in San Juan. The first two taking place in 1988 and 1997.

A show played under difficult circumstances with one member of the team missing. Vivian Campbell having sadly announced the return of his Hodgkin's Lymphoma earlier in the day before the show.

Trixter guitarist Steve Brown filled in for Vivian and will do so until Vivian can return. He had already played "stunt" guitarist last year for the NFL show in London and the four US shows in October/November.

As a mark of respect to Vivian the four main band members took the applause at the end of the show together without Steve Brown.

The regular 18 song setlist was played once more with two songs (Promises, Paper Sun) played in San Juan and Puerto Rico for the very first time.

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"Wow thank you. Muchos Gracias. Lot of noise you're making out there. How about you make a little more noise for the boy at the back. Stand up Rick Allen. He as ever will introduce this next number for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"San Juan, Puerto Rico. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. See you next time goodnight!."

Opener Vince Neil and his solo band performed 10 original Motley Crue songs during his set.

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 23rd June in Tampa, FL. The start of the main US tour.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #25 San Juan, Puerto Rico Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Promises

Played for the first time in Puerto Rico.

  • 06 - Paper Sun

Played for the first time in Puerto Rico.

  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Armageddon It
  • 09 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 13 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria
  • 15 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 16 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 17 - Rock Of Ages
  • 18 - Photograph

Vince Neil Solo Band - San Juan, Puerto Rico Setlist

  • 01 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 02 - Live Wire
  • 03 - Piece Of Your Action
  • 04 - Looks That Kill
  • 05 - Home Sweet Home
  • 06 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 07 - Some Ol' Situation
  • 08 - Blando Medley
  • 09 - Kickstart My Heart
  • 10 - Girls Girls Girls
  • 11 - Wild Side