Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2014 Rancho Mirage, CA Show Report

Sunday, 2nd November 2014

Def Leppard 2014.
Pic by Sandi

Def Leppard played the second of three casino shows last night in Rancho Mirage, CA with another 16 song set played.

The band played a 90 minute set at the Pechanga Theater at Pechanga Resort and Casino. Their first visit to this city.

The show started with the 'Won't Get Fooled Again' snippet before the band went into the usual 16 song setlist.

'Promises' replaced 'Make Love Like A Man' with the rest of the show unchanged. 'Let's Get Rocked' was also played earlier than normal. Joe added in the David Bowie 'Heroes' tag at the end of 'Hysteria' as he used to do on previous tours.

Joe led the crowd in singing Happy Birthday to Rick Allen who turned 51 yesterday.

This was the third full show with guest Steve Brown on guitar who is standing in for Vivian Campbell while he undergoes Stem Cell treatment at a hospital in California.

The first Fan Video/Photo (links) have been added. Visit the show page to view them.

For a more detailed look at the setlist see the next news update.

The next show takes place tonight in Temecula, CA.

Many thanks to David/Debbie.

Def Leppard Tour 2014 - Show #47 Rancho Mirage, CA Setlist

  • 00 - Won't Get Fooled Again (live snippet)
  • 01 - Let It Go
  • 02 - Action
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Promises

Last played on 4th September in Mexico City, Mexico.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
  • 10 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (acoustic/electric)
  • 11 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 12 - Hysteria/Heroes

Joe ended the song with lines from the David Bowie song. First done on the 'Euphoria' tour.

  • 13 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph