Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
VIVA Hysteria! Night #2 Show Report

Sunday, 24th March 2013

VIVA Hysteria! 2013.
Pic by Sari

Def Leppard played the second show of the 2013 VIVA Hysteria! residency last night at The Joint in Las Vegas, NV with 21 songs played.

Night two of the 11 date run saw the band play a shorter 7 song opening set as "Ded Flatbird". Tonight's set had 6 changes from night 1 with 'Foolin' kept in. Notable additions included the excellent opening of 'High 'N' Dry', 'Action', 'Another Hit And Run' and 'Too Late For Love'. Not bad for an opening band.

The intermission remained the same with band interviews and the Steve Clark tribute video shown. These are actually projected onto the curtain in front of the stage with the roadies working behind it. The black curtain is then used before 'Hysteria' starts with album art projections displayed.

The band played the full album once again and ended with the same encore of 'Rock Of Ages' and 'Photograph'. Something you may have noted having now seen video footage is that the band are playing versions that are extremely faithful to the original album (as stated in interviews). Sound effects from the album are used with Rocket being especially different to previous live versions. Also of note is how good the 3 rare Hysteria songs sound!.

For a more detailed look at the setlist see the next news update.

A Live Blog direct from the show happened on this site with much help from various fans who were in attendance.

The third show takes place on 27th March with more surprises possible in the opening set. Another Live Blog?...

Def Leppard VIVA Hysteria! 2013 - Show #2 Las Vegas, NV Setlist

    Ded Flatbird opening set
  • 01 - Won't Get Fooled Again/High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night) - NEW
  • 02 - Action - NEW
  • 03 - Another Hit And Run - NEW
  • 04 - Too Late For Love - NEW
  • 05 - Make Love Like A Man - NEW
  • 06 - Foolin'
  • 07 - Let's Get Rocked - NEW
    Hysteria album in full
  • 08 - Women
  • 09 - Rocket
  • 10 - Animal
  • 11 - Love Bites
  • 12 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 13 - Armageddon It
  • 14 - Gods Of War
  • 15 - Don't Shoot Shotgun
  • 16 - Run Riot
  • 17 - Hysteria
  • 18 - Excitable
  • 19 - Love And Affection
  • 20 - Rock Of Ages
  • 21 - Photograph

Def Leppard - VIVA Hysteria! 2013 - Show #2

Def Leppard - VIVA Hysteria! Tour 2013

Def Leppard - 2013 Tour News

Related News - 24th March 2013