Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Joe Elliott Show 5th January 2013 Playlist/Quotes

Sunday, 6th January 2013

Joe Elliott Sheffield 2008.
Pic by DefDazz/Darren

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott hosted another edition of his weekly radio show last night on Planet Rock.

This weeks show included songs by U.F.O., Slade and Alice Cooper.

The full playlist is shown below along with a few of Joe's on air quotes.

The show is available until next Saturday using the On Demand feature.

The Joe Elliott Show - 5th January 2013 Playlist

  • 01 - U.F.O. - Lights Out
  • 02 - David Bowie - Holy Holy
  • 03 - T. Rex - Rock On
  • 04 - Bad Company - Deal With The Preacher
  • 05 - Slade - How Does It Feel
  • 06 - Boston - Peace Of Mind
  • 07 - Alice Cooper - Desperado
  • 08 - Climax Blues Band - Couldn't Get It Right
  • 09 - Stone Temple Pilots - Sour Girl
  • 10 - Doctors Of Madness - Suicide City
  • 11 - Cockney Rebel - Judy Teen
  • 12 - New York Dolls - Jet Boy

The Joe Elliott Show - Quote


"Showcasing the then emerging and brilliant talents of one Michael Schenker there on lead guitar. That's U.F.O. and the title track from there 1977 album Light's Out."


"I hope like me you had a chance to catch the many Slade shows that were on over Christmas. They seem to have been on all night and it was great to see Slade In Flame again. The movie that they made back in 1974, which a lot of it was shot in Sheffield which was very exciting for us as kids to read about it in the papers that Slade were in town for weeks at a time shooting this movie. And eventually it came out and that song that you just heard there was one of the main songs in that film. A brilliant song from the In Flame album called How Does It Feel."

Listen to the show (until next Saturday) at -

Previous Show - 31st December 2012