Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Joe Elliott Show 16th February 2013 Playlist/Quotes

Sunday, 17th February 2013

Joe Elliott Sheffield 2008.
Pic by DefDazz/Darren

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott hosted another edition of his weekly radio show last night on Planet Rock.

This weeks show was recorded in Los Angeles and included songs by the Dave Clarke Five, Robert Plant and Supertramp.

The full playlist is shown below along with a few of Joe's on air quotes.

The show is available until next Saturday using the On Demand feature.

The Joe Elliott Show - 16th February 2013 Playlist

  • 01 - Supergrass - Sun Hits The Sky
  • 02 - Kaiser Chiefs - I Predict A Riot
  • 03 - Dave Clark Five - Glad All Over
  • 04 - Robert Plant - Tall Cool One
  • 05 - Heavy Metal Kids - Cry For Me
  • 06 - Genesis - Eleventh Earl Of Mar
  • 07 - Be Bop Deluxe - Jet Silver And The Dolls Of Venus
  • 08 - Joe Walsh - Funk #49
  • 09 - Nick Drake - Time Has Told Me
  • 10 - Cheap Trick - These Days
  • 11 - Supertramp - Crime Of The Century
  • 12 - Montrose - Rock The Nation

The Joe Elliott Show - Quotes

Dave Clark Five

"Classic Sixties Brit rock there from the Dave Clark Five and I play that because their bass player sadly passed away this week. Rick Huxley at the age of 72 no longer with us, off to the big gig in the sky."


"Saw them at the Sheffield City Hall in 1975 on the Crisis What Crisis tour and that song was the highlight of the even the title track of their previous album Crime Of The Century that is Supertramp."

Listen to the show (until next Saturday) at -

Previous Show - 9th February 2013