Monday, 25th September 2017
Prev  |  Next

Def Leppard 2017 Sao Paulo, Brazil (Show Report)

Def Leppard 2017. Screenshot

Def Leppard played another show on the 2017 South American Tour last night in Sao Paulo, Brazil with 14 songs performed.

The show took place at Allianz Parque for the Sao Paulo Trip festival in front of over 50,000 fans.

The band last played Sao Paulo on 23rd April 1997 on the Slang Tour.

Like Rock In Rio the show was headlined by Aerosmith.

The second of three shows in Brazil on the band's first visit here for over 20 years.

The first and only show in Sao Paulo took place in April 1997 on the final leg of the Slang world tour.

A second planned show at the small 2,000 capacity Olympia venue was cancelled due to low ticket sales.

The band took the stage a little earlier than the planned 7:45pm local start time once again opening with 'Let's Go'.

The same 14 song setlist was played again with no changes.

New songs 'Let's Go', 'Man Enough' plus 'Let It Go' were all performed in Sao Paulo for the very first time.

Another triumphant performance in front of a sold out stadium crowd.

The staging was also the same as the Rock In Rio performance but with a smaller main video screen behind Rick's kit.

Headliners Aerosmith changed up their setlist slightly from Rio by adding in 'Mama Kin' and leaving out 'Falling In Love...'.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2017 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Sao Paulo, Brazil. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We'll see you again one day. Ciao!."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 26th September in Porto Alegre.

Def Leppard 2017 Tour - Show #40 Sao Paulo, Brazil Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Sao Paulo.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go

Played for the first time in Sao Paulo.

  • 04 - Love Bites
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Sao Paulo.

  • 07 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 08 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 09 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 10 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 11 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 12 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 13 - Rock Of Ages
  • 14 - Photograph

Aerosmith - Sao Paulo, Brazil Setlist

  • 01 - Let The Music Do The Talking
  • 02 - Love In An Elevator
  • 03 - Cryin'
  • 04 - Livin' On The Edge
  • 05 - Rag Doll
  • 06 - Stop Messin' Around
  • 07 - Oh Well (Fleetwood Mac Cover)
  • 08 - Crazy
  • 09 - I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
  • 10 - Mama Kin
  • 11 - Come Together (The Beatles Cover)
  • 12 - Sweet Emotion
  • 13 - Dude (Looks Like A Lady)

  • 14 - Dream On
  • 15 - Walk This Way

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar