Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Tesla Mechanical Resonance LIVE! (ft. Phil Collen) Tracklisting/Release Date

Wednesday, 22nd June 2016

Tesla 2016.
Tesla 2016

Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen has produced a song for Tesla's new live album and the tracklisting and release date have been updated.

Tesla will release 'Mechanical Resonance LIVE!' on Friday 26th August via Frontiers Records.

The album was already listed by Amazon for 24th June but has now been updated for an August release.

Frontiers is a European based label used by Def Leppard so this may be the UK/European date only.

You can pre-order the digital version now.

The original 12 track album was released in December 1986.

The new live version was recorded on last year's tour with Def Leppard and the order of the songs has been updated.

The original 12 tracks are featured along with 'Save That Goodness' as a bonus track.

This was co-written and produced by Phil Collen and will be released as a single.

Drummer Troy Luccketta and guitarist Frank Hannon recently spoke in detail about the album, new song and Phil's role as a producer on their next studio album.

Visit the Tour News section. For more news on future tour plans.

Buy Mechanical Resonance LIVE! Online

  • Buy @ - Amazon - (CD Version)
  • Buy @ - Amazon - (Digital MP3 Version)
  • Buy @ - Amazon - (CD Import)

Mechanical Resonance LIVE! - Tracklisting

  • 01 - Rock Me to the Top (Live)
  • 02 - Ez Come Ez Go (Live)
  • 03 - Gettin' Better (Live)
  • 04 - Comin' Atcha Live (Live)
  • 05 - Changes (Live)
  • 06 - Before My Eyes (Live)
  • 07 - 2 Late 4 Love (Live)
  • 08 - We're No Good Together (Live)
  • 09 - Love Me (Live)
  • 10 - Cover Queen (Live)
  • 11 - Lil' Suzie (Live)
  • 12 - Modern Day Cowboy (Live)
  • 13 - Save That Goodness (Bonus Studio Track) - Written/Produced by Phil Collen
  • Total Time - 59:19

Mechanical Resonance LIVE! - Press Release Quotes

It’s been said that lightning never strikes the same place twice. However, it does in the case of TESLA. The band is thrilled to announce the release of a live recording of their classic album, “Mechanical Resonance LIVE!”, celebrating the original multi-Platinum record’s 30th birthday in style.

With a few surprises up their sleeve, including the single “Save That Goodness” written and produced by Phil Collen of Def Leppard, the album will be released on August 26th . The record is being released in conjunction with Tesla’s US summer tour opening up for Def Leppard, where they will perform in front of over half a million fans.

Said Frank Hannon, “30 years later and the songs on our first album still rock! Making this new live album of Mechanical Resonance was a reminder of the innocence and creative beginnings of Tesla.”

Added Brian Wheat, "It was a lot of fun to re-visit some of the songs we hadn't played in decades and had a great time recording it. "

Over the course of their thirty-year career, which started in 1986, the iconic Sacramento melodic hard rock quintet - Frank Hannon [guitar], Brian Wheat [bass], Jeff Keith [lead vocals], Troy Luccketta [drums], and Dave Rude [guitar] - has sold more than 25 million albums worldwide and played to sold out crowds across the globe, their three albums that followed “Mechanical Resonance” all went multi-Platinum in the US. To say Tesla live is absolutely bombastic is an understatement, they are a hard rock band to beat all hard rock bands.

The 21st century has become something of a renaissance for Tesla. Most recently, 2014’s Simplicity bowed at #14 on the Billboard Top 200. The group ignited ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel LIVE! in addition to scorching stages at festivals such as Rocklahoma, Graspop Metal Meeting, and Sweden Rock Festival as well as the cruise Monsters of Rock! As they prepare to cut their ninth full-length album with Phil Collen in the producer’s chair, Tesla takes another monumental leap forward as they glance back on Mechanical Resonance Live!

Related News - Phil Collen Excited And Inspired By Recording/Writing Songs With Tesla

Related News - Tesla Drummer Says New Phil Collen Produced Song Is Beautiful/Awesome

Related News - Tesla Mechanical Resonance LIVE! Featuring Phil Collen Song Out 24th June

Related News - Tesla's Jeff Keith On Touring/Recording New Album With Phil Collen

Related News - Tesla Guitarist On Having Def Leppard's Phil Collen As A Producer

Related News - Phil Collen To Resume Production Work With Tesla After Delta Deep Tour

Related News - Phil Collen/Tesla Hoping To Make New Album Their Best Ever

Related News - Phil Collen Really Excited To Be Producing Next Tesla Album

Related News - Phil Collen/Tesla Song To Feature On Mechanical Resonance Live Album