Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Vivian Campbell Returns To Def Leppard Tour In Atlanta, GA - Show 29 Report

Monday, 29th June 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played show 29 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Atlanta, GA with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the Aaron's Amphitheatre.

This was the bands first show in Atlanta since 18th July 2014 on the Summer Tour 2014 with KISS.

Vivian Campbell returned to the stage for the first time since 6th June in Tampere, Finland.

Just before the usual intro to 'Armageddon It' and as Vivian walked up to the end of the Thrust stage Joe said "He's Baaack!" prompting huge cheers.

Due to missing the three previous US shows on this tour and the Oct/Nov 2014 shows this was Vivian's first US show with the band since 31st August 2014 in Houston, TX.

The Thrust stage itself was longer than at the previous show and the curtain retuned to the 'Disintegrate' intro.

'Promises' returned having been left out in Birmingham. It appears they are now rotating this with 'Paper Sun'. Joe introduced Phil by saying he was going to start "a song" from the 'Euphoria' album rather than the usual two which was the case before Birmingham (that setlist now corrected).

Promises Intro Speech

"Say hello to my very good friend all the way from the East End of London. To introduce you a song from our album from 1999 the Euphoria album. Mr. Phil Collen."

Armageddon It/Vivian Campbell Intro Speech

"He's baaaaack!. The boy who puts the fast in Belfast. All the way from Northern Ireland make a lot of noise please for a very healthy and happy Vivian Campbell."

Vivian Campbell Intro - Audio

Def Leppard 2015.
Screenshots by dltourhistory

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Thankyou very much. Lot of noise we're making out there tonight!. Much appreciated. How about you make a little bit more for the boy at the back stand up Rick Allen!. Guess what, he's gonna introduce this next number for ya."

Joe Ellliott - End Of Show Speech

"Atlanta. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us, been a real pleasure. See you next time goodnight!."

"And this is why we keep coming back here. Until next time and there will be a next time! Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight!."

Periscope Videos

  • Watch most of the show from the end of Let It Go up to Rocket - Here

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 30th June in Charlotte, NC.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #29 Atlanta, GA Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Promises

Returning after being left out in Birmingham AL. Now rotating with 'Paper Sun'.

  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Vivian Campbell Introduction/Armageddon It

Featuring Vivian's introduction before it - listen to this above.

  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Vivian Campbell - 28th June facebook Quote

"I'm back! On stage in 2 hours 20." - posted along with this - photo

A photo posted by pettycashmc (@pettycashmc) on

A photo posted by Yumi Takahashi (@ell_liv) on