Tuesday, 29th May 2018
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2018. By AstroAgro

Def Leppard played another show with Journey on the 2018 North American tour last night in Cleveland, OH with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 17,000 capacity Quicken Loans Arena.

The band last played Cleveland on 29th August 2016 on the Summer Tour 2016.

The 19th show by the band in this city.

The first visit here took place in July 1980 at Municipal Stadium. Their first ever stadium show in front of almost 49,000 fans as support to Bob Seger at the World Series Of Rock show.

They returned later the same month to play with Judas priest/Scorpions at the Public Hall.

A High 'n' Dry tour show took place in September 1981 with Blackfoot.

Their run of four support shows ended at Richfield Coliseum in March 1983 during the Pyromania tour with Billy Squier.

The first headline show was an In The Round gig on the Hysteria tour at the same venue in February 1988.

They came back on the same tour in July 1988 for their first ever visit to Blossom Music Center.

The In The Round and outdoor show double at the same venues happened again in October 1992/July 1993 on the Adrenalize tours.

Three shows at this venue then took place in 1996, 2000 and 2003 before the March 2003 Gund Arena show on the X/Ten tour.

Four more shows at Blossom followed in 2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011.

In July 2012 they returned to the Quicken Loans Arena on the Rock Of Ages tour before more shows at Blossom in 2014 and 2016.

A third show played with stand in guitarist Steve Brown who is filling in for Phil until he returns to the tour.


'When Love & Hate Collide' and 'Man Enough' were played for the first time in Cleveland.

No changes to the set order as you would expect with Phil being absent due to his family situation.

Joe played a short snippet from Ian Hunter's 'Cleveland Rocks' before 'Two Steps Behind'.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2018 Fan Videos.

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 30th May in Cincinnati, OH.

Def Leppard 2018 - Cleveland, OH Setlist

  • 00 - Albums/Are You Excitable? Video (Intro)
  • 01 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Foolin'
  • 04 - When Love & Hate Collide

Played for the first time in Cleveland.

  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 06 - Armageddon It
  • 07 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 00 - Cleveland Rocks (Ian Hunter) - (Joe Elliott Acoustic Snippet)

A short acoustic snippet played before TSB as on previous visits.

  • 08 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
  • 09 - Man Enough
  • 10 - Love Bites
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph

Watch footage from the show on - Periscope

Def Leppard 2018 - Cleveland, OH Show Speeches

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Cheers. Thank you everybody. Thank you Cleveland, Ohio. Always a pleasure. We've been coming so long now. I can't imagine us never playing here but this is a beautiful sight and we wanna thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the opportunity to do this. Every single gig we do is a blessing. Again send some love out to Phil Collen. He'll be back soon enough. And again lots of love and thanks to Steve Brown who on literally on 24 hours notice did all this. Learnt the songs, came out to join us. Thank you buddy."

"It's a long way to the top if you wanna rock and roll. And sometimes it's littered with a little bit of difficulty now and again and we've definitely been through some f**king shit, I'll tell you that much. As you know nobody though epitomises the spirit that you need to get through it all than this guy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen!. And as always he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End of Show Speech

"Cleveland, Ohio!. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We will see you again. Goodnight."

"Un-f**king-believable. Thank you Cleveland. We love ya. Thanks for having us."

"Until next time. And there will be a next time. Do us a big favour. Don't forget us and we won't forget you.

Journey - Cleveland, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Intro/Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
  • 02 - Be Good To Yourself
  • 03 - Only the Young
  • 00 - Neal Schon Guitar Solo #1
  • 04 - Stone In Love
  • 05 - Any Way You Want It
  • 06 - Lights
  • 00 - Jonathan Cain Piano Solo
  • 07 - Open Arms
  • 08 - Who's Crying Now
  • 09 - Edge Of The Blade
  • 10 - Chain Reaction
  • 11 - La Do Da/Steve Smith Drum Solo
  • 00 - Neal Schon Guitar Solo #2
  • 12 - Wheel In The Sky
  • 13 - Faithfully
  • 14 - Don't Stop Believin'

  • 15 - Lovin', Touchin', Squeezin'

A post shared by LoJo81 (@lojo81) on

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar