Thursday, 30th August 2018
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2018. Screenshot

Def Leppard played another show with Journey on the 2018 North American tour last night in Dallas, TX with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 21,000 capacity American Airlines Center.

The band last played Dallas on 24th August 2016 on the Summer Tour 2016.

The 19th show the band have played in Dallas and second time at this venue.

The first visit here took place in June 1980 at the Reunion Arena as support to Ted Nugent on their first American tour.

They returned as support to Blackfoot in November 1981 at the Wintergarden Theatre.

The first headline show here took place at the Reunion Arena in May 1983 on the Pyromania tour.

An In The Round show at the same venue was played in December 1987 on the Hysteria tour followed up in August 1988 with their first show at this venue. Then known as the Coca-Cola Starplex Amphitheatre.

Another In The Round show at Reunion Arena followed in February 1993 on the Adrenalize tour with another Starplex show in September 1993 towards the end of the tour.

A run of 8 shows here then took place between August 1996 and August 2011 with shows played in 2000, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2009.

The 2012 show on the second Rock Of Ages tour took place indoors at the American Airlines Center. Their first indoor show in the city since the 19th February 1993 show at Reunion Arena.

The last three shows in July 2014, August 2015 and August 2016 saw them return to Gexa Energy Pavilion. First played under this name in August 2011.


'When Love & Hate Collide' was played for the first time in Dallas.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2018 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you. Good evening Dallas, Texas. How we doin' out there?. How we doin' out there?!. It's good to see you. Good to be here. Are you ready?. You ready for this?. Right well let's go back in our time machine to what?...1983 Pyromania!."

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Looking good out there Dallas. Let's get those cell phones back out and turn the lights down and see what we get come on. That's a beautiful sight it really is. And by the way you don't have to go all quiet while you're doing this you can keep on making noise as you have been all night long. Thank you. Nice one. Nice One. Oh I'll tell you what it makes a change to be able to do a gig where it's not like 120 degrees outdoors which is nice. It appears louder in here as well. I think it's louder in here what do you think?."

"Yeah it's loud but do you think you could make a bit more noise?. Just a little bit more. For the boy at the back. Stand up Rick Allen!. And as ever he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Dallas, Texas!. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight!."

"Unbelievable thank you so much. It's been a real pleasure Dallas thank you. Until next time. And there will be a next time!. Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 31st August in San Antonio, TX.

Def Leppard 2018 - Dallas, TX Setlist

  • 00 - Are You Excitable? Video (Intro)
  • 01 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Foolin'
  • 04 - When Love & Hate Collide

Played for the first time in Dallas.

  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 06 - Armageddon It
  • 07 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 08 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
  • 09 - Man Enough
  • 10 - Love Bites
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph

Watch footage from the show on - Periscope

Journey - Dallas, TX Setlist

  • 01 - Intro/Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
  • 02 - Be Good To Yourself
  • 03 - Only the Young
  • 04 - Stone In Love
  • 05 - Any Way You Want It
  • 06 - Lights
  • 00 - Neal Schon Guitar Solo #1
  • 07 - Open Arms
  • 08 - Who's Crying Now
  • 09 - Escape / Rubicon
  • 10 - La Do Da/Steve Smith Drum Solo
  • 11 - Wheel In The Sky
  • 12 - Faithfully
  • 00 - Jonathan Cain Piano Solo
  • 13 - Don't Stop Believin'

  • 14 - Lovin' Touchin' Squeezin'

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar