Tuesday, 20th June 2017
Prev  |  Next

Def Leppard 2017 Tour Salt Lake City, UT (Show Report)

Def Leppard 2017. By son_of_a_gunn_

Def Leppard played another show on the 2017 North American Tour last night in Salt Lake City, UT with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 20,082 capacity USANA Amphitheatre.

The band last played Salt Lake City on 16th September 2016 on the Summer Tour 2016.

The 18th show the band have played in Salt Lake City or West Valley city (where this venue is located).

The first visit to Salt Lake City took place in October 1981 with Blackfoot at the Salt Palace during the High 'n' Dry tour.

They returned to that venue in August 1983 on the Pyromania tour for their first headline show in SLC.

It was played three times in December 1987 (x1) and October 1988 (x2) for In the Round shows on the Hysteria tour.

A fourth In the Round show followed on the Adrenalize tour in September 1992 at Delta Center.

After a seven year gap they played at the Jon M. Huntsman Center in December 1999 headlining a radio sponsored show with Train, Shaggy and Jessica Simpson opening.

A second Euphoria tour show took place in September 2000 at the Utah State Fair followed by the last indoor show at The E Center in December 2002 on the X/Ten tour.

The run of shows at USANA Amphitheatre began in August 2006 on the YEAH! tour.

Further visits took place in 2007, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015 and 2016 before last night's return.

The 20th June 2012 show here was the opening night of the second Rock Of Ages tour with Poison and Lita Ford.

17 songs were played at last night's show with all three new album songs staying in the set.

The same set as played at the 2016 show.

The sixth show in a row at this venue to sell out.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2017 Las Vegas, NV Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"Well look at that. OK this is something that we've started to do every night but I've got a feeling that tonight's gonna be very magical. Can we turn the lights down please Kenji. Everybody get your cell phones out and let's light this f**king place up and see what it looks like. We will put this on the website later on so you can see yourselves. And by the way you don't have to go quiet. Oh yeah!. Look at that. That's a beautiful thing. Thank you very much Salt Lake City, Utah!. Wow. It's like Christmas man, beautiful. And by the way, what a noise you are making. Do you think you can make maybe just a little bit more. For the boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen!. As ever he will as always introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Salt Lake City, Utah!. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. See you next time. Goodnight."

"Thank you so much really, amazing!. It's a beautiful thing Salt Lake City. Thank you. Until next time, and there will be a next time!. Till then do us a big favour. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 21st June in Kansas City, MO.

Def Leppard North American Tour 2017 - Show #34 Salt Lake City, UT Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Poison - Salt Lake City, UT Setlist

  • 01 - Look What The Cat Dragged In
  • 02 - Ride The Wind
  • 03 - Talk Dirty To Me
  • 04 - Something To Believe In
  • 05 - Your Mama Don't Dance
  • 00 - C.C. DeVille Guitar Solo
  • 06 - Fallen Angel
  • 07 - Unskinny Bop
  • 00 - Rikki Rockett (Drum Solo)
  • 08 - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  • 09 - Nothin' But A Good Time

Tesla - Salt Lake City, UT Setlist

  • 01 - Into The Now
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - The Way It Is
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Love Song
  • 06 - Little Suzi
  • 07 - Modern Day Cowboy

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar