Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Mountain View, CA (Show Report)

Monday, 26th September 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Pic By Andrew

Def Leppard played a 2016 Summer Tour show last night in Mountain View, CA with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 20,000+ capacity Shoreline Amphitheatre.

The band's first time in Mountain View since 19th September 2015 on the 2015 world tour.

The 8th show the band have played in Mountain View and 8th time at this venue.

The first visit to Mountain View was in August 1988 during the outdoor leg of the Hysteria tour.

That show was filmed from the venues video screens and is one of the better audience filmed shows from the 1987/1988 tour.

The next visit took place in July 1993 on the Adrenalize tour.

Three years later they would return on the Slang tour in August 1996 with songs being recorded and used on the CD singles for 'Breathe A Sigh'.

DAT recordings of 'Rock! Rock!', 'Deliver Me', 'All I Want Is Everything' and 'Work It Out' were included as part of the two CD single set.

Ten years later the fourth show took place in August 2006 on the YEAH! tour with Journey. Phil Collen joined opening act Stoll Vaughan during his opening set alongside members of Journey.

The next show was in September 2009 on the Sparkle Lounge summer tour with Poison/Cheap Trick.

Two years later they played with Heart and Evan Watson in September 2011.

Last year's show with Styx/Tesla in September 2015 saw Joe play an acoustic snippet of "San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair)" by John Phillips.

Shoreline Amphitheatre being one of the few venues they have played over this time that has not changed its name.

No changes to the regular 17 song setlist and Phil Collen was again joined by Delta Deep bandmate Debbi Blackwell-Cook for his guest appearance with Tesla.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Mountain View, CA Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos





(Click on account names for more videos)

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen/Dangerous Intro (partial)

"Thank you and good evening. Mountain View, California!. And all of you who have travelled to be here tonight from places like Oakland and San Francisco."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Mountain View, California!. Thanks for coming, thanks for having us, thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight."

"Been a pleasure as always. Until next time and there will be a next time. Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 28th September in Boise, ID.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #50 Mountain View, CA Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Mountain View.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Mountain View.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Mountain View.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

REO Speedwagon - Mountain View, CA Setlist

  • 01 - Don't Let Him Go
  • 02 - Take It On The Run
  • 03 - Keep Pushin'
  • 04 - Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 05 - Tough Guys
  • 06 - Time For Me To Fly
  • 07 - Back On The Road Again
  • 08 - Ridin' The Storm Out
  • 09 - Keep On Loving You
  • 10 - Roll With The Changes

Tesla - Mountain View, CA Setlist

  • 01 - Rock Me To The Top
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Save That Goodness (w/ Phil Collen)
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzie
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy