Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard End 2016 Summer Tour In Cedar Rapids, IA (Show Report)

Tuesday, 11th October 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played the final show of the 2016 Summer Tour last night in Cedar Rapids, IA with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 8,600 capacity U.S. Cellular Center.

The band's first time in Cedar Rapids since 21st December 2002 on the X/Ten tour.

The sixth show the band have played in Cedar Rapids and sixth time at this venue.

The last show of the 2015/2016 world tour which started on 15th April 2015 in Penticton, BC, Canada.

The 58th full show played in 2016 after 102 shows were played in 2015.

The first visit to Cedar Rapids was in August 1983 on the Pyromania tour under the venues original name of Five Seasons Center with Uriah Heep opening.

They returned to the same venue in November 1987 for an In the Round show on the Hysteria tour with Tesla supporting them.

A second In The Round show here followed in September 1992 on the Adrenalize tour.

The next show took place in late December 1999 on the Euphoria tour with Dokken supporting.

The venue was played under its new name of U.S. Cellular Center three years later in December 2002 during the X/Ten tour.

Last night's show was the first played since the renovation of the venue in June 2013.

No changes were made to the regular 17 song setlist on the final night.

Another large crowd packed out this slightly smaller arena, as you can see from the photos below.

Phil Collen played with Tesla again on 'Save That Goodness'.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Cedar Rapids, IA Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos


(Click on account names for more videos)

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen/Dangerous Intro

"Thank you and good evening Cedar Rapids!. How ya doing?. Let's have a look at ya. Welcome to the very last night of our tour. This is it, we're done after this. Are you gonna make it special for us tonight?. Gonna make some noise?. It's looking good. Let's hear you come on. It has been a long, long tour in 2016. Almost finished but we're gonna have a good, good time tonight."

"And we're gonna do a bit of everything for ya. Some old, some new, some borrowed and this is Phil Collen. He's gonna intro one of our more recent numbers. This one's from the latest album. This one's called Dangerous!."

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Wanna try something. When we used to come here years and years ago. It was kind of custom to get your cigarette lighters out and you flash them. And it all seems to have gone away to be replaced by cell phones. So How about everybody in here get your phones out. Let's see what it looks like. We need a memory to take home. As I said this is the last show of the tour. Give us something to take home will ya. And by the way you can make some noise as well if you want. Look at that. That's beautiful. Thank you Cedar Rapids."

"Alright. As this is the last night of the tour. It would be rude of us not to mention some people. So how about you show some love for Tesla who have been doing this whole run of shows with us. Starting it off every night. Great, great stuff. And REO Speedwagon who drive it home right. Also please put your hands together and make a lot of noise for the hardest working crew in rock and roll. The Def Leppard crew, amazing. Guys thanks for everything, wherever you are. And while you're at it show some love for this boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen. And as always, he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Cedar Rapids, Iowa!. Thanks for having us, thanks for coming, thanks for being here. Goodnight."

"Cedar Rapids it's been a real pleasure. Thank you so much. Until next time, and there will be a next time!. Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight!."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place in 2017 with exact details to be announced (soon?).

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #58 Cedar Rapids, IA Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Cedar Rapids.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Cedar Rapids.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On

Played for the first time in Cedar Rapids.

  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Cedar Rapids.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

REO Speedwagon - Cedar Rapids, IA Setlist

  • 01 - Don't Let Him Go
  • 02 - Take It On The Run
  • 03 - Keep Pushin'
  • 04 - Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 05 - Tough Guys
  • 06 - Time For Me To Fly
  • 07 - Back On The Road Again
  • 08 - Ridin' The Storm Out
  • 09 - Keep On Loving You
  • 10 - Roll With The Changes

Tesla - Cedar Rapids, IA Setlist

  • 01 - Rock Me To The Top
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Save That Goodness (w/ Phil Collen)
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzie
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy