Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Cincinnati, OH (Show Report)

Wednesday, 6th July 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Pic by donniefloyd

Def Leppard played a 2016 Summer Tour show last night in Cincinnati, OH with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 20,000 capacity Riverbend Music Center.

The band's first time in Cincinnati since 17th August 2015 on the 2015 tour.

The 15th show the band have played in this city and 12th time at this venue.

The first visit here took place in April 1983 at the Cincinnati Gardens as support to Billy Squier.

They returned for the first headline show in January 1988. An In The Round show at Riverfront Coliseum during the Hysteria tour with Tesla supporting them.

A second outdoor show followed in August 1988 at Riverbend Music Center. Their first time playing this venue.

The last of only three indoor shows in this city was played (In The Round) in November 1992 on the Adrenalize tour also at Riverfront Coliseum.

Since July 1993 every show in Cincinnati has been played at the Riverbend Music Center.

The setlist remained unchanged again.

This was another show played in vert hot temperatures as referenced by Joe before 'Dangerous'.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Cincinnati, OH Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos


(Click on account names for more videos)

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen/Dangerous Intro

"Thank you. Good evening Cincinnati. How we doing out there?. It's gonna be another hot one. Good to be with you. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. This is one of those nights. What is it Tuesday today?. It feels like a weekend. It doesn't matter look at all the people. You're gonna get a bit of everything tonight. So you're gonna get some old. You're gonna get some new. You're gonna get some borrowed. Anyway this boy here all the way from Walthamstow in East London. Mr. Phil Collen. He's gonna intro one of our more recent compositions from the latest album. This one's called Dangerous."

Joe Elliott - Pre-Rock Of Ages Speech

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Can I just say this has been a great way to spend a night in Ohio. I haven't been bitten yet. Yet. It's been a - yeah there ya go. Let's have a look at you. You see this is why we keep coming back. We've been doing it long enough. You know that and there's a spirit within this band that just keeps on going. And nobody epitomises that spirit more than this boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen!. And as always he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Riverbend. Cincinnati. Ohio!. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight!."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 6th July in Milwaukee, WI.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #20 Cincinnati, OH Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Cincinnati.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Cincinnati.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 10 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 11 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 12 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 13 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph