Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Start 2016 Tour Leg 2 In Madison, WI (Show Report)

Sunday, 7th August 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Pic By DefJovi

Def Leppard played a 2016 Summer Tour show last night in Madison, WI with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 10,000+ capacity Coliseum at Alliant Energy Center.

The band's first time in Madison since 20th June 2005 on the Rock Of Ages world tour.

The ninth show the band have played in Madison.

All nine shows have been played at this venue.

The first visit here took place in June 1980 during their first US tour as support to Ted Nugent.

They returned in October 1981 with Blackfoot on the High 'n' Dry tour.

The first headline show followed on the Pyromania tour in August 1983.

The first of two In The Round shows was played on the Hysteria tour in November 1987.

The second happened in November 1992 on the Adrenalize tour.

Further visits followed in 1999, 2003 and 2005 before the 11 year gap.

The 2005 show featured the fifth performance of 'Rock On' after it had been introduced on that tour and later included on the YEAH! covers album. Last night's show was the first time the bass intro has been played in Madison.

The same setlist was played from the first leg of the tour with 'Man Enough' keeping its place. The first show after the short tour break with 15 shows due to be played throughout August.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Madison, WI Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos


(Click on account names for more videos)

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 8th August in Evansville, IN.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #28 Madison, WI Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Madison.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Madison.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On

Bass solo intro played for the first time in Madison.

  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Madison.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph