Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Cleveland, OH (Show Report)

Tuesday, 30th August 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
By Spencer Todd

Def Leppard played a 2016 Summer Tour show last night in Cleveland, OH with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 23,000 capacity Blossom Music Center.

The band's first time in Cleveland since 26th August 2014 on the Summer Tour 2014 with KISS.

The 18th show the band have played in Cleveland and 10th time at this outdoor venue.

The first visit here took place in July 1980 at Municipal Stadium. Their first ever stadium show in front of almost 49,000 fans as support to Bob Seger at the World Series Of Rock show.

They returned later the same month to play with Judas priest/Scorpions at the Public Hall.

A High 'n' Dry tour show took place in September 1981 with Blackfoot.

Their run of four support shows ended at Richfield Coliseum in March 1983 during the Pyromania tour with Billy Squier.

The first headline show was an In The Round gig on the Hysteria tour at the same venue in February 1988.

They came back on the same tour in July 1988 for their first ever visit to Blossom Music Center.

The In The Round and outdoor show double at the same venues happened again in October 1992/July 1993 on the Adrenalize tours.

Three shows at this venue then took place in 1996, 2000 and 2003 before the March 2003 Gund Arena show on the X/Ten tour.

Four more shows at Blossom followed in 2006, 2007, 2009 and 2011.

The second of only two indoor shows since 1992 then took place in July 2012 at Quicken Loans Arena on the Rock Of Ages tour before the ninth Blossom visit in 2014.

Taylor Swift guitarist Paul Sidoti attended the show and was pictured backstage with Joe, Phil and Vivian.

Paul was one of the performers at the CMT Crossroads taping with Taylor Swift in October 2008. One of only two band members from that time who are still part of her band along with bassist Amos Heller.

Phil and Debbi Blackwell-Cook performed with Tesla for a third time.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Cleveland, OH Fan Videos.

Periscope Videos



(Click on account names for more videos)

Frank Hannon (Tesla) - Save That Goodness Intro

"Are you guys having a good time so far?. Alright well we're gonna do something real special for ya right now. We've got a brand new album called Mechanical Resonance LIVE!. It's celebrating 30 years of Tesla. There's a brand new song on there written by our good friend Phil Collen from Def Leppard. And right now we're gonna bring Phil and Debbi from Delta Deep out to jam with us on this song. Is that OK with you?. Phil Collen and Debbi Blackwell-Cook. We're gonna play our brand new single for ya. This is called Savge That Goodness."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Cleveland, Ohio. Or wherever you are from, if you have travelled to be here with us tonight. Take cake. We'll see you next time. Goodnight!."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 31st August in Darien Center, NY.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #41 Cleveland, OH Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Cleveland.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Cleveland.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Cleveland.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

REO Speedwagon - Cleveland, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Don't Let Him Go
  • 02 - Take It On The Run
  • 03 - Keep Pushin'
  • 04 - Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 05 - Tough Guys
  • 06 - Time For Me To Fly
  • 07 - Back On The Road
  • 08 - Ridin' The Storm Out
  • 09 - Keep On Loving You
  • 10 - Roll With The Changes

Tesla - Cleveland, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Rock Me To The Top
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Save That Goodness (w/ Phil Collen/Debbi Blackwell-Cook)
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzie
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy

A photo posted by Paul Sidoti (@paul_sidoti) on