Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Mountain View, CA - Show 67 Report

Sunday, 20th September 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by Roger

Def Leppard played show 67 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Mountain View, CA with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at Shoreline Amphitheatre.

The band's first time in Mountain View since 9th September 2011 during the Mirrorbrall tour.

The 7th visit to this city in Northern California.

All 7 shows have been played at this venue which holds up to 25,000 fans and was sold out.

The first visit was in August 1988 during the Hysteria tour. A show where the video screen footage was recorded and released by fans.

'Promises' was once more played in place of 'Paper Sun'.

'Let's Go' was not added to the set and the wait for it's live debut goes on. Rick Allen has said it should be played "any day now".

Did they really, really wanna play this...? - yada yada yada...

As you can see and hear from the links below the sold out crowd were very loud and very enthusiastic. The band posed for the end photo with Ross Halfin who has rejoined the tour once more. The Thrust stage was not used due to the limitations of the venue and it sloping concrete floor.

Joe Elliott - Pre Two Steps Behind Speech

(after acoustic snippet) "Fuck the flowers in your hair shit. That was 1969. No, no , no ,no, no!. At least let's go into the 90s or something. Ahh you were there. Good stuff. How's your voices?. How's your voices?!. This is traditionally the part of the evening where we invite everybody - and tonight we're over 20,000 out there so thank you. Rock and Roll lives. Critics don't know what they're talking about. Look at all the people out there tonight. As David Lee Roth once said. So you wanna join the band?. Wanna join the band?!. You can be in Def Leppard for like four, five minutes. Tell all your friends tomorrow. But you gotta do something for me. OK because as you can see on this one it's just you and me OK. You ready?. Are you ready?!. Two Steps Behind."

Joe Elliott - Pre ROA Speech

"Thank you. Thank you very much. I suppose it's a - it's OK if I just happen to say that we have a brand new song out this week which has gone to radio. We have a new album coming out October 30th. And god willing and you'd like us to do it we'll come back and do this all again next year if you like.) OK so until next year. Let's carry on shall we because there's a lot of noise going on out there so we ain't ready to leave yet. Can you make a little bit more for the boy at the back. Stand up Rick Allen!. He's gonna introduce this one for ya."

Note - Joe did say something else during that ROA speech, which sounded like "right in the face" - seems like something was thrown. But his comments were all good natured.

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Saturday. Mountain View. San Francisco. Northern California!. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight."

"Let's take a photograph shall we. Look at the nice man up there. Got it. Thank you people. Always a pleasure. Until next time and there will be a next time!. Till then do us a big favour. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

Periscope - Video 1 | Video 2

Periscope - Video 3 | Video 4

Periscope - Video 5 | Video 6

Periscope - Video 7 | Video 8

Periscope - Video 9 | Video 10

Periscope - Video 11 | Video 12

Periscope - Video 13 | Video 14

Periscope - Video 15 | Video 16

Periscope - Video 16

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 20th September in Los Angeles, CA.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #67 Mountain View, CA Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Promises

Back in the set having last been played in Auburn.

  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 00 - San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair) - Joe Acoustic Snippet

A short snippet of the chorus to this song by John Phillips.

  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Styx - Mountain View, CA Setlist

  • 01 - The Grand Illusion
  • 02 - Too Much Time On My Hands
  • 03 - Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
  • 04 - Miss America
  • 05 - Lady
  • 06 - Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
  • 07 - Rocket Man/Bohemian Rhapsody/(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  • 08 - Come Sail Away
  • 09 - Rockin' The Paradise
  • 10 - Renegade

Tesla - Mountain View, CA Setlist

  • 01 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 02 - Gettin' Better
  • 03 - Hang Tough
  • 04 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 05 - Signs
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzi
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy