Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Auburn, WA - Show 65 Report

Thursday, 17th September 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by Rika

Def Leppard played show 65 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Auburn, WA with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at White River Amphitheatre.

The band's first time in Auburn since 29th June 2014 during the Summer Tour 2014 with KISS.

The 6th visit to this city in Washington State which is very close to Seattle.

The first visit was back in August 2006 during the YEAH! tour.

All six shows have been played at the same venue which holds over 19,000 fans.

The September 2009 show here was the final date of the 2009 Sparkle Lounge summer tour.

'Promises' was played as one of the two 'Euphoria' songs with 'Paper Sun' left out again.

The new single Let's Go was not played as expected. The band perhaps giving fans a chance to live with the song for a few days before it makes it's debut and give it another run through after the tour break. It was played once more in the soundcheck and will likely debut in the next few days, if not tonight in Ridgefield.

Did they really wanna play this now? - not - yet.

A fan named Mary reports that Joe again told the crowd they'd be touring in 2016 with the new album as he has at previous shows. And that the band were on top form following their short tour break in front of a large crowd.

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you very much and once again good evening. Good to be back. Good to see you. Let's notch it up a couple of years from '81 to '83 and the Pyromania album."

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. OK out there?. You alright? Make some noise for my very good friend here all the way from the East End of London Mr. Phil Collen."

Joe Elliott - Vivian Campbell Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Wow. Hey look who's here!. Oh yeah. The boy who puts the fast in Belfast. Ladies and Gentleman all the way from Northern Ireland. Make a lot of noise please for a very happy and healthy Vivian Campbell."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Seattle, Washington. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 17th September in Ridgefield, WA.


  • 01 - Let's Go

Rehearsed again during soundcheck but not played at the full show.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #65 Auburn, WA Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Promises

Remaining in the set having been played at the last show in Chicago.

  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Styx - Auburn, WA Setlist

  • 01 - The Grand Illusion
  • 02 - Too Much Time On My Hands
  • 03 - Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
  • 04 - Miss America
  • 05 - Lady
  • 06 - Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
  • 07 - Rocket Man/Bohemian Rhapsody/(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  • 08 - Come Sail Away
  • 09 - Rockin' The Paradise
  • 10 - Renegade

Tesla - Auburn, WA Setlist

  • 01 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 02 - Gettin' Better
  • 03 - Hang Tough
  • 04 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 05 - Signs
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzi
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy

A photo posted by Diane Webb (@yesterdazenews) on