Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Columbus, OH - Show 82 Report

Thursday, 15th October 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by Celeste

Def Leppard played show 82 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Columbus, OH with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the Value City Arena.

The band's first time in Columbus since 8th July 2007 during the Downstage Thrust tour .

The 11th appearance by the band in this city.

The first visit was in September 1981 at the Franklin County Veterans Memorial Auditorium with Blackfoot.

The second time at this venue after the first visit in June 2003 during the X/Ten tour. The band also played at the Nationwide Arena the following night for a free corporate show for Honda employees.

As mentioned by Joe before 'Two Steps Behind' the band attended a Paul McCartney show at that venue the night before (13th October).

Current single 'Let's Go' was moved back to the opening slot with it's studio intro.

'Rock! Rock!' also remained in the set and was moved to song #2.

As you can see Rick had another message on his drum kit at this show - #OhioRocks!.

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen Intro

"Oh yeah. Good evening. How we doing out there?. How we doing?. Good to be here. Nice to see you. Can you make some noise please for my very good friend here all the way from the East End of London Mr. Phil Collen."

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Alright let's move it up a couple of gears shall we and a couple of years from 1981 to 1983 and the Pyromania album."

Joe Elliott - Vivian Campbell Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Oh look who's here. (then after Rick's drum fill) - No, no. Not him. Not yet. You. This is a - this is the boy who puts the fast in Belfast everybody. All the way from Northern Ireland. Can you make a lot of noise please for a very happy and healthy Vivian Campbell."

Joe Elliott - Pre Two Steps Behind Speech

Read the full speech Here

Joe Elliott - Let's Get Rocked Intro

"Alright Columbus, Ohio. Do you wanna get rocked?"

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"Thank you. Thank you very much. You guys at the back how you doing up there?. Over here on the sides, right over the top - look at that. Give us a wave!."

"This is the third last show of this particular leg of the tour but you've just given us something to remember. Take home with us because (in a) couple of weeks time the new album comes out. So god willing, if you like we'll come back and do this all again next year. Till then can you guys make a bit of noise or maybe just a little bit more for this boy at the back. Stand up Rick Allen!. .He's gonna introduce this one for ya"

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Columbus, Ohio. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Goodnight."

"Once again Columbus thank you been a real pleasure. Until next time and there will be a next time!. Do us a favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 16th October in Columbia, SC.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #82 Columbus, OH Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Moved back to the opening slot after one show as song #5.

  • 02 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Let It Go
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 00 - Yesterday (Joe Acoustic Snippet)

One line from The Beatles classic played by Joe with amended lyrics.

  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Foreigner - Columbus, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Double Vision
  • 02 - Head Games
  • 03 - Cold As Ice
  • 04 - Dirty White Boy
  • 05 - Feels Like The First Time
  • 06 - Urgent
  • 07 - Juke Box Hero

  • 08 - I Want To Know What Love Is
  • 09 - Hot Blooded

Night Ranger - Columbus, OH Setlist

  • 01 - Touch Of Madness
  • 02 - Sing Me Away
  • 03 - Four In The Morning
  • 04 - High Enough (Damn Yankees cover)
  • 05 - When You Close Your Eyes
  • 06 - Don't Tell Me You Love Me
  • 07 - Sister Christian
  • 08 - (You Can Still) Rock In America