Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Premiere Dangerous In Nagoya, Japan - Show 87 Report

Thursday, 12th November 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by Yama Kyon

Def Leppard played show 87 of the 2015 World Tour earlier today in Nagoya, Japan with 19 songs performed.

The show took place at the Zepp Nagoya.

The band's first time in Nagoya since 28th October 2008 during the Songs From The Sparkle Lounge tour.

The 6th appearance by the band in this city.

The first time at this venue which holds just over 1,700 people and was sold out.

The first visit to this city was in May 1988 during the Hysteria tour. Their only show here with Steve Clark in the band.

'Let's Go' opened the show once again - no curtain drop.

'Dangerous' was played for the very first time ever having been rehearsed in Tokyo and Osaka at soundcheck. It replaced the usual 'Euphoria' album track with neither 'Promises' or 'Paper Sun' played.

The second song to be played live from the new self titled studio album after 'Let's Go' was debuted in Moline, IL on 7th October.

UPDATE - Watch a Fan Video of Dangerous

'Dangerous' was premiered online 16th October via the Billboard website and then released via iTunes the day after.

'When Love & Hate Collide' also made its tour debut. Its first play since the VIVA! Hysteria residency in April 2013.

It replaced BOTH and unusually was followed by 'Swicth 625'. The first time that song has been played on its own. It was used as the PA intro on the 1981 UK tour.

Due to the small venue the stage was set up as it was in Osaka with no video screens used and there also was no thrust.

View the many photos/video clips posted by fans during/after the show in the Live Blog which took place earlier.

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"Domo Arigato. Thank you very much. Well here we are, a Number One album in Japan. Fuck me!. You can't beat it. Thank you for your loyal support over the years and for making so much noise tonight which we really appreciate. Can you make maybe just a little bit more noise for this boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen. He's gonna - he's gonna introduce this one for ya."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 13th November in Sendai, Japan.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #87 Nagoya, Japan Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Nagoya.

  • 02 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Let It Go
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Dangerous - Live Premiere

Played for the first time ever.

  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Armageddon It
  • 09 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 10 - Undefeated
  • 11 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 12 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 13 - When Love & Hate Collide

Played for the first time on this tour and since 12th April 2013 in Las Vegas.

  • 14 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)

Played on its own for the first time ever.

  • 15 - Hysteria
  • 16 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 17 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 18 - Rock Of Ages
  • 19 - Photograph