Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Delta Deep/Phil Collen To Play Los Angeles Live Shows In June

Sunday, 10th May 2015

Delta Deep 2015.
Delta Deep 2015

Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen has spoken to Digital Journal and revealed more about Delta Deep's future plans.

The band will play select live shows in and around the Los Angeles area ahead of their 23rd June album launch.

Phil also revealed another new song title in 'Feel It' which he describes as being a favourite due to it's very commercial sound.

He describes the song 'Bang The Lid' as being about the slave trade.

As with recent Def Leppard and Down 'n' Outz releases the album will be put out on Mailboat Records. Retail information about the album should be available shortly.

Read some quotes from the interview below.

The Delta Deep song titled 'Bang The Lid' was premiered last week by Joe Elliott on his Planet Rock show which can still be heard until Tuesday (select the Tuesday repeat).

The self-titled debut album Delta Deep is released on 23rd June.

Digital Journal - Phil Collen Interview Quotes

Delta Deep June Live Shows

"We are in the middle of a Def Leppard tour, which will go on for a bit, but we are trying to put shows together. Just before the album comes out, we will be doing some Los Angeles shows and those will be cool. We are going to get out there and promote as much as we can."

New Delta Deep Song

"He listed the tune "Feel It" as one of his favorite songs on the project due to its "commercial" nature."

Delta Deep Album - Announced Songs

  • Feel It
  • Bang The Lid
  • Black Coffee - (Ike & Tina Turner cover featuring Paul Cook/Simon Laffy)
  • Mistreated - (Deep Purple Cover featuring Joe Elliott.)
  • Private Number - (Judy Clay and William Bell cover featuring David Coverdale.)
  • Miss Me
  • Burnt Sally