Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Ottawa, ON - Show 12 Report

Tuesday, 5th May 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played show 12 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Ottawa, ON, Canada playing an 18 song setlist.

The show took place at TD Place Arena.

This was the band's first concert in Ottawa since August 2008 on the Songs From The Sparkle Lounge tour.

The band had been due to play here in November 2009 before the last leg of that tour was cancelled.

'Let It Go' returned again for its regular weekday playing in place of 'HND'.

Joe dedicated 'Two Steps Behind' to Canadian singer Joni Mitchell who is currently in hospital with a serious illness.

The second of three shows with Emm Gryner's band Trapper as support.

As shown in the photos below the band played at a seemingly odd location in the venue with the stage set up in the middle of the arena and facing one side of the venue. However this is due to one side of the newly renovated venue having one small tier of seats. Shown clearly in this recent photo from a Hockey event. The stage facing where this photo was taken from.

The mixing desk was positioned at the end of the Thrust stage with no room for fans behind it and the video screen behind Rick's kit was much smaller compared to the recent shows.

The arena was known as the Ottawa Civic Centre in 1993 when the band filmed the 'I Wanna Touch U' video here. You can see the distinctive low roof on one side in the video. The venue was also played in 1988 and 2000.

View the Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show and last date of the Canadian tour takes place tonight in London, ON.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #12 Ottawa, ON Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go

Back in for its regular weekday slot in place of 'High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)'.

  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Promises
  • 06 - Paper Sun
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Armageddon It
  • 09 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 13 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria
  • 15 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 16 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 17 - Rock Of Ages
  • 18 - Photograph

A photo posted by Kat Napzz (@chicafemme) on

A photo posted by Jenny (@jennyjasiak) on