Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Esbjerg, Denmark - Show 21 Report

Sunday, 31st May 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played show 21 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Esbjerg, Denmark with another 18 song setlist played.

The show took place at the Esbjerg Rock Festival.

This was the first show in Denmark since June 2008 on the Songs From The Sparkle Lounge tour.

It was also only the seventh time the band have played in Denmark. Five shows were played in Copenhagen between 1983 and 1996 prior to the 2008 show.

The band headlined the Energy Stage. The main stage of this festival which was celebrating its 25th year.

The stage was fairly small with the festival holding around 8,000 fans. The three main video screen were tightly packed onto the stage with the band using the festivals own lighting rig.

The setlist was unchanged from recent shows.

Phil (who had mentioned before the show how cold it was) wore a blue jacket for most of the show but had ditched it by the end (see Photo Links/Fan Videos).

Other acts playing before the band on the Energy Stage were Nadia Stein, Michael Learns To Rock, Lars H.U.G., Mike & The Mechanics (featuring Mike Rutherford of Genesis) and Gnags.

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Denmark. Thanks for having us. We won't leave it so long next time. Until next time, take care of yourselves. Goodnight!."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 2nd June in Oslo, Norway as special guests to Judas Priest.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #21 Esbjerg, Denmark Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Promises
  • 06 - Paper Sun
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Armageddon It
  • 09 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 13 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria
  • 15 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 16 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 17 - Rock Of Ages
  • 18 - Photograph