Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Saratoga Springs, NY - Show 44 Report

Saturday, 25th July 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played show 44 of the 2015 World Tour on 23rd July in Saratoga Springs, NY with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center (SPAC).

This was the bands first show in Saratoga Springs since 5th August 2014 during the Summer Tour 2014 with KISS.

The seventh show at this venue since the first in July 1988 during the Hysteria tour.

The second show of three nights in a row for the band in the New York/New Jersey area. Another very loud crowd with Joe calling them "Amazing" at the end.

'Let It Go' returned to the set with 'Promises' left out.

'Paper Sun' was played here for the first time. After a show in 1993 they did not return to the area until 2006 and so did not play here during the 1999/2000 Euphoria tour. The only previous tour where the song was performed.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening. How we doing out there?. It's good to see you again. Thanks for coming. Can you make some noise please for my very good friend here all the way from East London Mr. Phil Collen."

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Good night so far let's keep this going, shall we. Here's a little thing for ya that goes, goes back to 1983, Pyromania."

Joe Elliott - Vivian-Armageddon It Intro

"Thank you very much. Well look who's here!. All the way from Northern Ireland. The boy who puts the fast in Belfast. Ladies and Gentleman will you please make a lot of noise for a very happy and healthy Vivian Campbell!."

Joe Elliott - Pre Two Steps Behind Speech

"OK?. Let's have a look at you. Oh there we go. There are still people sat down upstairs which is very disappointing. They're all stood up down here. Making a lot of noise. Making a lot of noise!. Let's give 'em a chance everybody down here keep quiet for a second. Everybody up there, how are we?. I'm glad you could make it. Thanks for joining in. Um everybody really, everybody, do you - it's - tradition right now at this part of the show for me to ask you a question. Do you fancy joining the band for about four minutes?. Yeah?. Well because as you can see, right now, it's just you and me on this one. So, are you ready for it?. If you know it, sing it. Two Steps Behind."

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"I can't think of a better way to start the weekend off, can you?. You know what, we've played here many times but tonight it seems to be a little louder than normal. I don't what that's all about but we do appreciate it. Do you think you could make us a little bit more noise for the boy at the back here. Stand up Rick Allen. Oh I think he may just introduce this next song for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Saratoga Springs. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here. We'll see you next time. Good night."

"Amazing. Thank you. Been a real pleasure people, thank you very much. As always. Until next time, and there will be a next time!. Do us a big favour. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Good night."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 25th July in Holmdel, NJ.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #44 Saratoga Springs, NY Setlist

  • 00 - Disintegrate Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 05 - Let It Go

Back in the set after being left out in Wantagh.

  • 03 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Paper Sun

Played for the very first time in this city.

  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Styx - Saratoga Springs, NY Setlist

  • 01 - The Grand Illusion
  • 02 - Too Much Time On My Hands
  • 03 - Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
  • 04 - Miss America
  • 05 - Lady
  • 06 - Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
  • 07 - Rocket Man/Bohemian Rhapsody/(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  • 08 - Come Sail Away
  • 09 - Rockin' The Paradise
  • 10 - Renegade

Tesla - Saratoga Springs, NY Setlist

  • 01 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 02 - Gettin' Better
  • 03 - Hang Tough
  • 04 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 05 - Signs
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzi
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy