Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2015 World Tour Nottingham, England - Show 98 Report

Monday, 14th December 2015

Def Leppard 2015.
Pic by dltourhistory

Def Leppard played show 98 of the 2015 World Tour last night in Nottingham, England with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at Capital FM Arena.

The first show in Nottingham since 8th December 2011 during the Mirrorball world tour.

The band's 9th show in Nottingham.

The third time at this arena which was first played in 2008 - also with Whitesnake - and in 2011 on the Mirrorball tour (which Joe forgot about on the night).

There was a 16 year gap between shows in this city from 1987 to 2003 - both shows played at the same venue.

The first visit here was in September 1979 at the Nottingham Boat Club venue.

Also played here twice in 1980 - as referenced at this show by Rick Allen.

'Let's Go' and 'Dangerous' were played in the same 16 song setlist.

Joe's mic slipped out of the stand halfway through 'Let's Go' and fell on the front of the stage. When he picked it up it didn't work so he missed a line before being handed a new mic from the crew at Phil's side of the stage. See Fan Videos via the show page to view this.

During 'Animal' Vivian made use of the red miccrophone that stands next to this side stage area. The mic is used for the band to talk to the on stage sound/monitor crew. Vivian said something to them during the song before going back to his side. Probably to turn something up or down in his "in ear" monitors.

No Live Blog took place because I was there - Fan Review/Photos

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 15th December in Manchester, England.

Def Leppard World Tour 2015 - Show #98 Manchester, England Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Nottingham.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Undefeated
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Nottingham.

  • 05 - Love Bites
  • 06 - Armageddon It
  • 07 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 08 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic) - Joe Elliott Only
  • 09 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 10 - When Love & Hate Collide
  • 11 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 12 - Hysteria
  • 13 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph