Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Joe Elliott Show 12th January 2013 Playlist/Quotes

Sunday, 13th January 2013

Joe Elliott Sheffield 2008.
Pic by DefDazz/Darren

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott hosted another edition of his weekly radio show last night on Planet Rock.

This weeks show included songs by David Bowie, Mott and marked the recent anniversary of Steve Clark's death by playing a Def Leppard song.

The full playlist is shown below along with a few of Joe's on air quotes.

The show is available until next Saturday using the On Demand feature.

The Joe Elliott Show - 12th January 2013 Playlist

  • 01 - Heavy Metal Kids - Rock N' Roll Man
  • 02 - Kinks - Sunday Afternoon
  • 03 - Move - Chinatown
  • 04 - David Bowie - Where Are We Now
  • 05 - Mott - Broadside Outcasts
  • 06 - Status Quo - Forty Five Hundred Times
  • 07 - Queen - In The Lap Of The Gods
  • 08 - Sparks - Here In Heaven
  • 09 - Cheap Trick - These Days
  • 10 - Kennedy Express - Little Lolita
  • 11 - Jobriath - Space Clown
  • 12 - Def Leppard - Gods Of War

The Joe Elliott Show - Quote

David Bowie

"Now this Tuesday just gone was a very significant day in rock and roll for many reasons but on the birthday front it would have been Elvis Presley's 78th birthday and it was also the 66th birthday of one Mr. David Bowie. And on that note I would just like to say you're very welcome back Mr. Jones."


"Now there's a song that's destined for the next Down 'N' Outz album. That of course is Mott with their version of a song called Broadside Outcasts from an album called Shouting And Pointing. And before that you heard David Bowie - brand new! David Bowie and a song called Where Are We Now from the forthcoming album The Next Day due out in March."

Listen to the show (until next Saturday) at -

Previous Show - 6th January 2013